We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing long weekend!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond
Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Kitchen with electric oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and radio. Well stocked
Kitchen includes cupboard non perishable basics like tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil and condiments
Comfortable living room with 2 sofas, small armchair and puffee. Gas stove
Dvd player with dvd's, Wii games console, games and 2 controllers. Record player, books and games
Downstairs bathroom with overhead electric shower. Includes bubble bath shampoo and toilet rolls
Small bedroom with twin beds, drawers and hanging rail
A view taken from the roof top.Sea, Sullivans fish shop and leisure centre to right behind the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Batchelor...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing long weekend!! ”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked this cottage for my birthday weekend and were not disappointed! The cottage itself was very clean and tidy and very easy to relax in! Loved the little touches for our dog, like dog treats left etc! The decor of the cottage is very tasteful but still homely- we could not fault it! Great selections of games, books, DVDs etc! The kitchen is very well stocked and plenty of recipes books for inspiration!
Hornsea beach is lovely & and there are some good walks about the place. Would definitely return to this cottage!
Excellent communication from Yvonne the owner too- she could not have been any more helpful! Thankyou :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyanne13...
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Cosy Break!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my husband traveled to Grosvenor cottage for new year along with his parents, we spend a lot of time in Hornsea and my husbands family have been traveling here for 32 years but sadly last year the bungalow we usually stay at was sold leaving us the hard task of finding somewhere new to stay during our visits. Lucky for us we came across this wonderful cottage and made a booking for July 2015 and with trying it in mind we thought we would book a 3 night stay for new year and we are so glad we did, the cottage is just lovely there was plenty of space for all of us including myself who is pregnant and ever growing we all were very comfy. The location to the beach/sea front and the town is very close meaning it was convenient for everybody. Whilst we were there the weather was lovely just very very cold so after we had been out walking we enjoyed getting warm back at the cottage that has everything you will need and more, from the sofas to the beds everything was just comfy, clean and tidy. We took our patterdale with us who was very happy sleeping in the cage provided we found it very easy to holiday with him after our initial reservations but everything was there that we needed, all we took was his lead and food he like the rest of us had lots of fun. I would like to thank Yvonne for all her help with the booking and her advice. We cannot wait until our next visit and recommend to all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire...
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutley fabulous..
very clean cottage
everything you could possibly need
dog friendly
cosy and comfortable
hidden haven
will defo recomend and will go again :)
Many thanx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything was excellent
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegEleano...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated and homely cottage.”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a short break in September but could have stayed much longer. We found the cottage clean and really well furnished with extremely comfy beds! Great to find this east coast break which is priced fairly, will be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annajuul
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I have just come back from a 4 night stay at Grosvenor Cottage and loved every minute of it. The cottage is lovely, warm and welcoming. Everything you need is there and more.
Garden is very dog friendly, my friend and i had 3 dogs with us. beautiful park for walking the dogs at end of road and the beach is just a couple on minutes away. Very enjoyable .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the cottage, could live there
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;