We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely homely villa for friends, family and dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Beautiful Victorian Beach house down a quiet cul- de-sac. Large open plan front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Beautiful Victorian Beach house down a quiet cul- de-sac.
Large open plan front room
Large open plan room leading on to a court yard.
Large open plan kitchen great for families and friends.
Anyone for dinner !!
Downstairs toilet.
Stairs up to the first floor
First floor landing to a large Family bathroom/Double bedroom/Twin Room/Playroom /Separate toilet.
Large bathroom with shower first floor.
Large comfortable double with hotel bedlinen in the white room. On the first floor of Sunshine Villa
The white double bedroom first floor.
Blue twin room with hotel bedlinen on the first floor.
Separate toilet on the first floor.
Stairs to the 2nd floor at the top of the Sunshine Villa.
Our lovely green room with comfortable double bed and hotel bedlinen on the top floor.
Our cream twin room with hotel bedlinen on the top floor.
Top floor power shower with toilet.
Anyone want to play ?
Kids playroom with dressing up box and tv plus lots of books/ games /toys
Viking Bay boats
Turner Contemporary Art Gallery Margate
Botany Bay 5mins drive away
Tartar Frigate great seafood
Lovely Walmer castle 30 mins drive away
Best Brunch in town at the end of the road
Punch and Judy on the beach every summer.
Kids love it at Wildwood at 30 min drive away
Ramsgate Harbour 5mins drive away
folk week
Watch the Santas surfing on Boxing Day on Joss Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Henriette...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely homely villa for friends, family and dogs”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just had a wonderful weekend in sunny Broadstairs. We stayed in Sunshine Villa which I highly recommend. It is a cosy house which easily sleeps 8 people. It is beautifully designed with "cosy/homely" being the main words to describe it. Everything you could possibly need is in the villa. It was spotlessly clean with very comfy beds. It is situated right by the restaurant street and only 2 minutes from the beach. We recommend you try breakfast in Beaches Cafe which is on the corner of the road Sunshine Villa is on. We were especially thrilled that we could bring our Shih Tzu puppy. So if you need relaxing in a home from home then Sunshine Villa is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the house.
Liked least: noting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The prime location - so close to the seafront
Liked least: Slight lack of cooking utensils and pots if you want to eat in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thankyou for your review we hope you will come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to you staying again with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tgleniste...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What a wonderful house - Broadstairs is very dear to my heart - wonderful childhood memories and now I have found Sunshine Villa!! Amazing town house beautifully decorated - wonderful bedding and towels - really comfortable beds - everything you could wish for to have a great holiday - too much to mention - we didn't use the car all weekend as location is fantastic - only wish it was my house! Sad to leave -cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not a single thing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I wish it was my house to live in as well. Hope you come and stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity of the house to the town centre.
Liked least: Only one key available!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Thanks for your review so glad you have already booked for 2014. We look forward to you staying with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and sitting room furniture.
Liked least: Did get a little cold in the afternoon when heating went off.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley18...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish i could live here”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I don't think the website does this house enough justice. It really is such a great holiday let offering amazing value for money sleeping 8 people. Upon arrival, we had a welcome bottle of fizz, plus milk, butter, bread and biscuits. The house itself is decorated to an extremely high standard and really feels like a beach house with Dreamland framed pictures, vintage bunting and shells dotted around the place. We had three boys and they commandeered the 3rd floor with two bedrooms and their own bathroom which worked really well as it made them feel quite grown up! On the 2nd floor is a small snug with a PS2, tv, and numerous board games for the younger children and families.
It was great that they welcome pets and have a small secure paved courtyard to let them out. Just a stones throw away at the end of the road, is a green open space that I could take the dog out every morning. We had friends over for dinner, and loved that the kitchen was so well equipped and had everything we could possibly need and plenty of crockery and cutlery! With a long table there's room for everyone to sit around.
You couldn't ask for a better location as the house is right in the centre of town, about 5mins walk max to the beach. Noon was low tide and offered great beach walks all the way to Ramsgate if you are feeling adventurous! We tried 2 fish and chip shops, the one at the end of the road wasn't great but the one opposite Iceland was extremely good.
There's a new restaurant called Wyatt & Jones recently opened which is a lovely spot with all locally sourced food which I recommend.
The road is very quiet with parking for one car, but there's a carpark at the end of the road which is only £2.50 for a day. I can't recommend this house and the area of Broadstairs highly enough. I will certainly be back again and telling friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was homely and I could have stayed longer
Liked least: The seagulls were noisy in the morning but you get used to it!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we try our best to make everyones holiday special. We cant wait for you to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing