We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tiny but lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing on the sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Relaxing on the sofa
Main bedroom
Saturday breakfast
Fish in the alcove off living room
lounge
Door to main bedroom
Main bedroom
Lounge
Door to single bedroom
Single bedroom
Artwork in single bedroom
Granite worktops
Modern kitchen
Contemporary bathroom with walk in shower
Fish alcove
Sunday morning breakfast
Morning coffee, Chiapinni's cafe, 20 paces from property overlooking the beach.
View from Chiapinni's
A lovely old fashioned cinema
Walking down to the beach
Viking beach on a scorching day in June
Sands on the beach, great for lunch
We love the food in this pub
Broadstairs harbour
Clock tower Broadstairs harbour
Dickens house in the background
Our little one LOVES crabbing
Posillipo, our favourite restaurant
I love this deli
We love harringtons
Dickens House
Quaint Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonLoc...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Tiny but lovely”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very cosy, well-appointed cottage with grest kitchen and bathroom facilities, there is no bath but a powerful shower. We spent a long weekend there with our 4 year old son who hated the shower but loved the cosy single room with very comfy bed. The DVD player and wi fi kept us entertained in the evenings. The cottage is in a great location, very close to the beach, ice cream and lots of delicious places to eat. Would definitely visit again.

The only quibble I have is that the double bed is uncomfortable with a lumpy mattress - which is why this review has 4 instead of 5 stars.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanPorts...
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not recommended. In need of decoration. Then smell of damp is hidden by an air freshener.”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, wet towels on floor and the beds had not been changed. The dates had been muddled up. No refund was offered. Had no hot water the first day. Could not make contact with owner about this.

Parking not good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Since the guest's stay, the property has been redecorated and refurbished.
In 6 years of renting Broadstairs Cottage, this was the only time that we have not had the property ready for a guest- our cleaner was having an extremely stressful week and muddled up the dates. Not acceptable nevertheless, and she was mortified when she found out. She went straight round with a gift to apologise and get the cottage ready for them. All our guests are given both mine and our cleaners mobile numbers before they arrive, and are advised to contact the cleaner if they have an issue with the cottage, as she lives round the corner and is usually able to call in and sort out whatever is needed immediately.
Regarding parking, we do not have any parking. This is clearly stated in our property description. I do send a map, with all the free parking in the surrounding area marked on it. It is usually possible to park for free, within a few minutes walk (except maybe during Bank holidays and the summer holidays).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and easy access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah W
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient for the beach but noisy at night”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very convenient location for the beach and local shops and restaurants which was great during the day but very noisy at night at the weekends when the pubs stayed open until 1am and there was a constant stream of very loud shouting and swearing until the early hours, both from the main street which is very close to the cottage, and from people walking through the alleyway past the cottage. The cottage was clean and well equipped with a fairly good kitchen and bathroom and had lots of thoughtful extra touches like beach towels, nice soap, wine etc but had a constant damp smell. We liked Broadstairs, great beach but if we went again we would pick a quieter location.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern fittings and location.
Liked least: The front door could benefit from an extra chain lock or a double locks. It sometimes doesn't close properly when you leave the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul Q
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice little cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

stayed there for a weekend and location was yards from the beach and close to all restraunts/cafes, inside was well furnished nice size tv, modern bathroom/kitchen, bedrooms comfy , can not fault it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2012
These guests stayed during Broadstairs Folk Week, a 7 day live music festival, when Broadstairs is EXTREMELY busy, and the pubs have live music (often all day long), and stay open till very late. We do not recommend families stay during Folk Week unless they enjoy that atmosphere. I have amended my booking details to ensure this is very clear to anyone booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing