We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week in a lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation
Lounge Bedroom 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front elevation
Lounge
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
421MaryB
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A wonderful week in a lovely house”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this house during June. We loved the style of the house and the furnishings etc. were great. We were particularly impressed by how easy it was to walk to the harbour from there and, when we were joined by my daughter and her children, this was especially helpful as it made for a shorter journey to and from the beach. We were blessed with the weather, not too hot but pleasant enough to spend time playing on the beach. All in all, a great place to spend a week in Broadstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and home from home feel
Liked least: The seagulls were very noisy even during the night! But that's seaside life!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very nice house in a good location we had a very enjoyable holiday Broadstairs is a good resort as are Margate and Ramsgate thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonom10...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at this perfect property with our family over Christmas. It is a short walk into town with bars, coffee shops and restaurants, and at the end of the road are the amazing cliffs and beautiful sandy beaches (which we enjoyed walking along). The house was spacious and comfortably slept us all with a toilet on every floor. The kitchen was great and we easily managed to cook Christmas dinner and sit around the table in the living room. There was also plenty of seating to watch the TV. I would highly recommend this property and found the owners very helpful at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and homely feel of the house.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat133
1 review
“Beautiful seaside property”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic weeks holiday here, the property is decorated and furnished to a high standard,wonderful layout very well equipped, a real home from home, real value for money, we will definitely be booking again,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: back garden and lack of access except via house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Witchybat...
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“March Chill-out”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were so lucky to have secured a few days away in this wonderful house in early March with the sun shining every day, yes...in March. House is 100% on all fronts, especially location, minutes to the beach/town pubs etc. Nice enclosed garden, comfy beds, car parking on front of property; cannot fault it. With so many beaches nearby, ideal for walking and back to the house to chill in total comfort. Nic very good at responding to emails so pain-free booking process. We shall be back again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character of house, location
Liked least: noise from neighbours next door, but not an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The holiday look and feel of the house and the cleanliness.
Liked least: The higher deposit, understandable but....maybe a keypad box would be better than the current key system. It worked for us fine but if we'd been out it would have been a drag to have to go to the post office and may save the landlords money overall.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing