We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally situated character cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sanderling Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Broadstairs Our peaceful garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lounge
Broadstairs
Our peaceful garden
Broadstairs
Broadstairs
Ice Cream!
kitchen
Lounge and open fire
second bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ruddster2...
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated character cottage”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We (me, husband and another couple - part of a dance side) stayed here during Folk Week and it was absolutely ideal. We walked to the baker for fresh bread every morning and had a choice of quality shops and restaurants to choose from for the rest of our meals. We ditched the car on day one as everything was in walking distance.

The cottage itself is tastefully decorated and provided everything we needed, although it has to be said we didn't spend much time indoors as the weather was so good. The stairs are indeed steep, and a set of crampons would have been helpful when we returned from long evenings at the pub!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: Crowds of youngsters drinking on the pavements
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byton
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage, ideally situated for everything in Broadstairs”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I stayed at Sanderling cottage with my husband and 8yr old son during the half term holiday and we couldn't have been happier. Just a few minutes' walk from the railway station, shops, cafes, restaurants and of course the beach, the cottage was ideally situated for anyone wishing to leave the car at home - or not drive it when they got there. The cottage itself was very comfortable, lovely bedrooms with top quality bedding, tons of hot water on demand, spotlessly clean and with the added benefit of two bathrooms. The little garden was delightful, just a shame that the weather during our stay kept us indoors of an evening - it would have been a lovely spot for sitting out at the end of the day with a glass of wine. Definitely recommended; we shall be back!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: size of the tv
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and constructive comments. We have now brightened up the downstairs area and have purchased a larger television for the lounge. The stairs are quite steep, which is common in traditional Kentish seaside cottages, so the accommodation may not be suitable for everyone, but there are handrails on both sides and we also have stairgates which guests are welcome to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdsMadrid
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situación
Liked least: Planta baja incómoda
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing