We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plenty of room with a view”
other travellers have booked this property
Direct sea views from the balcony and large lounge with panoramic view of sandy Stone Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct sea views from the balcony and large lounge with panoramic view of sandy Stone Bay
Balcony has room for 3 chairs Dining table in the bay window, overlooking sandy Stone Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Direct sea views from the balcony and large lounge with panoramic view of sandy Stone Bay
Balcony has room for 3 chairs
Dining table in the bay window, overlooking sandy Stone Bay
From the window
Lounge TV area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge seating area
Twin bedroom
Reading area and entrance to balcony
Lounge / dining area overlooking sea
View from the balcony
Kitchen
Reading area and entrance to balcony.
Sunrise from the balcony
Kingsgate Bay, 2.5km
Botany Bay, 3km
Off-road parking directly outside this Victorian beach-front property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RaysonPea...
Peak District
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plenty of room with a view”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. The location is fabulous with super sea views, including breakfast time sun rises, and only a short walk to the centre of atmospheric and historic Broadstairs. The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. Access to the beach is less than 100 metres from the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gee1951
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one apartment i most definately would return to.....”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

i hadnt visited broadstairs for 50 years. returned to remember holidays spent on the beach across the road from this apartment. total magic! so glad i found this apartment - it was perfect. couldnt fault it to be honest. was even able to bring the dog! the town is wonderful. friendly residents. great eating places & pubs. i cant wait to return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wishes28
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Could not be more perfect”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving over an hour early on a bleak Saturday for a short break with the rain lashing at our wet weather gear we went to find how far the property was from the train station. To our delight, the owner John was there with the lovely cleaner and he immediately invited us in out of the rain despite the fact we were early.
The property is absolutely wonderful. The cleanliness is out of this world. The whole apartment is beautiful with little touches such as tea light lanterns, toys for children, fleece blankets for sitting outside on the balcony, ducks in the bath room, extras in the kitchen such as washing up products, foil, cling film, rubbish bags, matches, high end utensils, dvds and many other extras. The view of Stone Bay is faultless and we spent many a happy hour sitting out on the balcony watching the world go by.
The apartment is warm and tastfully decorated - in fact we want to live there!! Cant recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location decor and balcony
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgv2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even more lovely the second time!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay here! We couldn't wait to come back. It is truly lovely- the views are stunning, the flat clean and nicely decorated, toddler friendly. Perfect for us- thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejanos
bexhill on sea
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent views!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This property is in a wonderful position overlooking Stone Bay. The pictures do not do it justice! it is so airy and spacious. It was absolutely spotless could not fault it. We walked most days to Ramsgate if the tide was in we would walk through the park. Walked along the seafront at Margate. But it was just lovely to sit at the table with a cup of coffee and look out to sea!
Most enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There were no pubs in the area that allowed dogs, use to but not anymore.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment and views”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have been to Broadstairs many times, and this must rate as one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. The view from the windows and balcony is breathtaking. The apartment is very bright and a lot larger than we expected! It is a very pleasant short stroll into the town via the cliff top road, then past Dicken's Bleak House and into the lovely town of Broadstairs. Would highly recommend this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and balcony
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TANGOPAN
Montmorency, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PLEASURE TO STAY”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

it was our second stay in this appartment. and it was for a second time a pleasure. The place is nice because we can have beakfasts and dinners in front of the sea. We are waiting for our next visit....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the tips in the bathroom leaking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing