We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Veranda

Balcony View Right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View Right
Balcony View Left Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Balcony View Right
Balcony View Left
Balcony View
Master Bedroom
Balcony From Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Front Street View to High Street
Front Street View
Upper Family Bathroom & Jacuzzi
Upper Family Bathroom Walk-In Shower
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Main Entrance Door
Kitchen - Dining Room
Dining Room - Lounge
Lounge with two Double Sofabeds
Basement Utility
Second Family Bathroom
Second Walk-In Shower
Large Sauna
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
drmarco28
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the apartment, is very confortable and nice decorated. We appreciated the sauna after the long walks on the beach. The apartment is very well situated, near the beach and the restaurants. The owner is nice, he allowed us to leave the luggage when we arrived and also when we left we could stayed later than 10:00. Don't hesitate to book this apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything you could possibly need.
Set in a great location within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants.
We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrssks
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in great location”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally placed for the beach or town. It has a light airy feel throughout and is extremely well equipped, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Having a balcony is a real bonus and it was great to be able to eat out there and see Viking Bay. Including a sauna and jacuzzi adds a touch of luxury. The owner is friendly and welcoming and a great deal of thought has gone into providing a gem of a holiday rental.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliah271
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, fully equipped, very clean , and very comfy beds!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a fantastic position right near the beach , and all the restaurants etc. The apartment was very spacious and had everything you would need . The bathroom and walk in shower was great , and the balcony outside the main bedroom was a very welcome bonus...we enjoyed our morning croissants from the local bakery there every morning!

Lounge and second bedroom can be noisy due to the fact the apartment is right on Albion Street , but that is more than made up by the convenience of the location for everything. The teenagers were able to go off and do their own thing which was lovely.

Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beautiful beach
Liked least: Sometimes noisy, but we stayed over a bank holiday , so what do you expect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyger K
1 review
“Perfect location to stay in Broadstairs”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is very clean, spacious, perfectly equipped and the sauna and the jacuzzi are a plus. Centrally located for shops and also next to the beach. The owner is very helpful - happy to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurlyClai...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great apartment in a great location in the hub of Broadstairs! The owner showed us around when we arrived and we could immediately see that it was a fantastic apartment which had been well done out. It has all you need for your stay and more! It is so close to the beach (Viking Bay), and in the perfect location for all you need. It is close to shops, cafes, pubs and fish & chip shops! The owner was happy for us to get in touch if we needed anything, which we did on the last day when we left something in the apartment once we had shut it all up! He came as soon as he could and we managed to go home with all that we came with. The sauna was an added bonus for us and the children LOVED the jacuzzi bath, so much so, that they had one every day!! Would love to stay again when we can. Communication with the owner before and during our stay were quick and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well presented
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at apartment veranda. Excellently equipped and very modern.Very central in Broadstairs - all bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing