We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Score Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Just as Beautiful in the winter
Viking Bay Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gemfreelo...
Hounslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and family stayed for 7 weeks and loved it. Very warm and homely place to stay and my dogs liked the garden. Would go back again. Being near the town was good only a short walk away and the train station was very useful too being so close. Was great the fact that Westwood cross was only a short drive away or could get the bus there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmWW
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“PET FRIENDLY”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Well , this is a difficult review , the location was to our liking 7 min to the Beach . The accommodation was full of quirky fixtures & fittings All rooms in need of some TLC and updating to modern standards. Relaxing on the sofa's was very difficult . The garden whilst being dog friendly was overgrown .
Dispite this we and the Dog enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline K
2 reviews
“Very well equipped cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We liked the cottage very much, the location was good, very close to the station & within walking distance of shops & Viking Bay seafront. The cottage was very well equipped & had everything one would need for a nice holiday. Unfortunately the weather let us down but we would certainly recommend it to friends & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda1959...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for a Beach holiday”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was very clean and tidy when we arrived and ideal for someone wanting a beach holiday with young children. The beach was about a 5 minute walk away and for young children it would be fantastic. The beach was sandy and the water calm. There was a cafe and shop on the beach with a few trampolines and rides for younger children. There was also a lovely restaurant overlooking the beach. You could walk to Ramsgate, which was about a mile or so away, or in the opposite direct direction there were various bays to explore. Joss Bay and Botany Bay were particularly beautiful with expansive sands.
The only negative points about the cottage were the parking - we had to park on the path outside the property, the mattresses on the beds - one was too hard and the other too lumpy, the shower was too low and there was only a small sofa to relax on in the living room - the other one had no arm rests, so you had to sit bolt upright - not very relaxing after a busy day. There was also a railway line nearby, although it didn't create much of a problem as it was quite quiet. The cottage was very interesting inside as it had been filled with unusual items - there was lots of things to look and marvel at. Overall, I would stay there again but there are a few things, as mentioned, that need to be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEP606
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique property”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice little cottage perfect for short break. Close to beach and town but in quiet area. My dog loved the fully enclosed garden and my mum and I loved the quirky furniture and fittings. Very reasonably priced and very clean. Beds were very comfortable and duvets so cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iain b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem of a cottage, perfect for our weekend break.”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing trip to Broadstairs and Score Cottage was a perfect base to explore the area. The large secure garden was perfect for our dog, who also had a fantastic time exploring the local dog friendly beaches.

The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay, cosy, warm and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy435
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique, cosy and a great combination of traditional and contemporary styles”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Score cottage. When we arrived we were welcomed by a warm cosy atmosphere and a lovely clean cottage. Its like an Aladdin's cave of retro treasures. The kitchen is well equipped, the lounge very comfortable and the bedrooms stylish. Our young dog loved exploring the garden and settled nicely in the cottage. We would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing