We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mags13692
Izmir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The location of this small but adequate cottage is perfect. You are only minutes from the beach,bars,shops,restaurants etc. You do not need a car as public transport is very good. We were so surprised at Broadstairs it is a beautiful and frıendly place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a perfect location for a lovely peaceful break - we will be back!”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage and surroundings are very picturesque and inside the property is much larger than we were expecting. Tony gave us a warm welcome and even provided a much needed pint of milk and provisions for tea, coffee and other hot drinks. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very homely. All the amenities are close by and we were spoilt for choice with restaurants and bars. If you like long walks and bracing sea air this is the place for you. We had a well needed rest.

Thank you Tony.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks Fiona for the lovely review. Really pleased that you enjoyed Broadstairs and Jordan Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemimaJay
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a perfect weekend!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I wanted a few days away by the sea and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more!

Tony was there to meet us, really friendly and hospitable. He showed us round and pointed out the tea and milk which I was pretty pleased about.

The flat is great for a couple or small family with everything you would need. We were quite happy on the sofa one afternoon when the weather turned!!

Highly recommend staying at Jordan Cottage, visiting botany and kingsgate bay, eating at Samworth&Mee, Albarinos(crab on toast is to die for) and restaurant 54(roast beef here on Sunday was excellent) Breakfast at the Royal Albion was also very nice.

We truly had a lovely weekend, hope to be back soon-thank you Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Jordan Cottage and were impressed by what Broadstairs has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Hertingfordbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm & cosy fishermans cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A warm and cosy fishermans cottage with everything you needed and close to the beautiful beach on a stunning coastline. Ideal area to walk along the cliff top or beach.
Only two minutes walk to a large variety of shops, pubs & restaurants.
The owner was very helpful & communicated with us throughout.

Many thanks
Paul & Mary Murray
Hertford

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thanks Paul and Mary for a lovely review. We look forward to your next visit to Broadstairs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesWatf...
Watford
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful little cottage ”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mother daughter and myself stayed in Jordan Cottage for two nights in October. We were impressed with the cottage, it had everything we needed. It is in a perfect location right next to the sea and shops / restaurants.
The bed was so comfortable and the sofa bed was a good size and also comfortable.
Tony couldn't be more helpful, he came out to meet us as we got lost on the way there as there road diversions.
Thanks Tony we will defiantly be returning and recommending Jordan cottage to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Catheri...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing break in charming cottage”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage with everything that you need available. Lovely bright and airy bedroom and bathroom. The owners were very helpful and pleasant and we certainly will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy feel
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thanks for a great review. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie_ebr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, excellent value!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend in June. It was myself, my boyfriend and our two young children (under 2). The cottage was the perfect size and location, right on the seafront. We all stayed in the bedroom upstairs but if you have older children there is a sofa bed downstairs they could use. Owners were really helpful and even provides us with a key to the shed to use buckets and spades etc. kitchen was smell but perfectly formed with everything we needed. We will definitely return for another break here!
Excellent value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing