We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nook

Viking Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay
Dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Viking Bay
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining room
Dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Lounge
Play/Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mpkathy
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved staying at the nook. The place was spotless when we got there, it is a wonderful place to stay so close to the beach and restaurants! Emma and Simon were great at communicating with us and organizing everything for our arrival. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you like it and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. King regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vegasguyt...
las vegas
1 review
“The Nook”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Revisited this year after staying for the week last year. A lovely,clean place to stay. The kids love it there (especially the PlayStation). Perfectly placed for the beach,restaurants,bars and shops. Would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjreeve
Weeting, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful apartment in a central location. So close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Everything that you could possibly need for a week away is thoughtfully provided. The apartment is tastefully decorated throughout and was nice and clean. One small issue we did have was resolved by Emma within the hour, can't ask for more than that!! A great holiday had by all and a very positive experience for our first holiday home rental. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the local area and the accommodation at The Nook and hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aclare201...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in this thriving seaside resort”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property is well situated in the heart of Broadstairs.
Very clean with quality fittings and furniture throughout.
Bedrooms comfortable if somewhat small. The complete
lack of wardrobe space somewhat disappointing. The
basement TV lounge, play room and 3rd bedroom is
windowless and airless.
Excellent location for exploring Thanet, with several high-
end restaurants literally on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall location
Liked least: Lack of wardrobe space and few windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Hi, thank you for taking the time to do a review and for staying at 'The Nook'. We'd just like to feedback that we now have small wardrobes in the bedrooms, providing hanging space. The downstairs bedroom is in the basement but does have a window although it's slightly concealed! We have also upgraded the ventilation system in the basement.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sun, fun, sands, buckets and spades”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This property is in a great location, near the beach, shops and centre of town. It's well set up, modern, and comfortable. A few more serving dishes and serving cutlery would improve the kitchen equipment. We also donated a small cafetiere! There's not much room in the bedrooms, so hanging clothes is difficult.

But in general, if you like Broadstairs and Thanet, which we do, it's ideal. Younger schoolchildren in particular will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: slight lack of kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look at increasing our serving crockery. Thank you kindly for the cafetière!
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing