We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent quiet retreat location”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfall View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall View
Waterfall View - rear of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Waterfall View
Waterfall View - rear of cottage
View from front of croft
The Waterfall that gave the cottage its name!
Waterfall View and Pooltiel View
Early morning in Winter, overlooking Loch Pooltiel
Kitchen
Dining area
Lounge 1
Second lounge
Conservatory
First floor double bedroom
First floor twin bedroom
Ground floor double bedroom
Ground floor twin bedroom
Sunset from the cottage
Skye bridge
Neist Point
Neist Point lighthouse
Neist Point lighthouse
Coral beach, Claigan, Dunvegan
Coral beach, Claigan, Dunvegan
Coral Beach at Claigan, Dunvegan
Talisker bay
Elgol
Kilt Rock Waterfall
Old man of Storr
Old Man of Storr
Landscape, Skye
Dinosaur footprint
Quiraing
Eillen Donan castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glendale, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markc_abe...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent quiet retreat location”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our visit to Skye was incredible — made even more so by the stay at this cottage. The location was so peaceful and beautiful. The cottage was well-appointed and very comfortable. Loved spending my mornings in the conservatory with my coffee — even some days listening to the rain against the grass. On the very busy island of Skye in the summer, this location has the added benefit of being slightly away from the traffic — so nice and quiet — and be sure to check out the artisans in the area. The views are quite simply spectacular. All in all a wonderful location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We're so pleased you enjoyed the location of the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jung-uk S
1 review
“Fantastic location for quiet relaxations with a great view.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a group of two families. Everyone love this cottage. We already miss the skye and wish to come back some time later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We would love to welcome you back for your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally g
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we had a fantastic week here house well equipped spotlessly clean . the beds a bit low for elderly mother. We took our four year old grandson who had the most fantastic time exploring.
weather was great 90% of week, better than we thought we would get.
local shop in Glendale has everything you will need, Dunvegan castle and seal trip a must. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We are pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the Isle of Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Jean...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway with amazing scenery and landscapes”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful week at Waterfall View! The kitchen is well-equipped with great views over the sea and a nearby cliff. We were fortunate to have such pleasant, sunny weather and a couple of starry nights during our stay. Beds were comfy although during windy days or nights, we could hear flapping sounds from the ventilator, probably due to a loose part. Otherwise, the cottage was perfect! There is no WiFi at the cottage but there is WiFi at the community hall nearby.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We are pleased you were able to experience good weather while you were in Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkva
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“A most wonderous view!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A clean, well equipped home, very modern. The views are incredible and a great place just to relax or walk. This is somewhat off the beaten path, but exactly what we were looking for. A short drive to Dunvegan for shopping and supplies. If you don't mind the single lane roads, nothing is too hard to get to on Skye. The owners were very helpful before our arrival to provide information about the local area. All in all, a great memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bank Transfer for payment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
We are so pleased you we able to have a relaxing time and yes we agree the view is fantastic. We would very much like to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated.
We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the cottage and on Skye.
We have taken note of your comments regarding the kitchen and it has been dealt with.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juliespai...
1 review
“Comfortable, homely & well equipped”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This cottage was comfortable, homely and a well equipped in the kitchen & with linens/towels/books/games. It was lacking in wardrobes but had hooks on the backs of doors for hanging clothes (there was plenty of drawer space).
Plenty of parking/outdoor space. We had three vehicles between us & this wasn't a problem. Lounge seating areas were somewhat divided into three areas, if all 8 persons wished to sit together this would have been a problem however we found we liked this arrangement it allowed for a bit of space & relaxation to do our own thing. Overall we were 'at home' and would be happy to re-book this cottage with its beautiful views.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
Thank you for kindly supplying an online review and also for the email you sent to us (see below).
'Thank you for the loan of Waterfall View, we were very comfortable and relaxed there with our family and enjoyed splendid weather too! Definitely a bonus! We would be happy to book with you again.
Many thanks'

We have noted your comments and wardrobes are now on order.

We are pleased you felt at home and were able to relax and enjoy the cottage and to see Skye at its best with beautiful weather. We hope to have you visit our cottage again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing