We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant house in a remote area”

Review of 6 Fasach

6 Fasach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Fasach
The view looking across Glendale towards the Outer Hebrides Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
6 Fasach
The view looking across Glendale towards the Outer Hebrides
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining room with great views and log fire.
Kitchen
Lounge with great views and another log fire.
Family bathroom upstairs. There is also a separate toilet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glendale, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seymourh
Pau, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant house in a remote area”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house had everything we needed, and was on a quiet road between Portree and Dunvegan.

Good wifi (which only worked in some parts of the house) and a tv but the weather was so lovely we never turned it on!

A Rayburn stove meant the kitchen was always cosy, and two toilets meant there was no queue.

Unfortunately the traffic on the main road went so fast we had difficulty finding places to walk our dog without driving a few miles, and our wee road didn't have a proper beach at the sea end.

But it was very relaxing, with shops in Portree and Dunvegan not too far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our 2nd stay at 6 Fasach, 8 years apart! This time without boys or dog, but still a lovely stay. The cottage has everything you need - including a log burner & tumble drier this time (much appreciated!). Cooker hob is a little bit unpredictable, but fine once you've got used to it! Lots of helpful info in the cottage about this part of Skye, including many nearby walks and wildlife (saw lots of eagles).
Much to see in the area - we didn't get much further away than Uig this time. Neist Point is beautiful, if busy. This part of Skye seems to have been discovered since we were first there!
PO in Glendale has most of what you need to top up with things, and Cafe Lephin is a great place for a lunch...or two.
Perfect holiday :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthompson...
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious and comfortable Cottage with all amenities in stunning location. Stayed with our three dogs and enjoyed amazing walks and cosy nights in, in spite of snow, in front of wood burner. Glendale village shop had everything we could need, the cafe in the village had great food and was very dog-friendly. Information on walks and places of interest (so many!) provided at the Cottage was great. Lovely lunches and scenery at Stein Inn and fabulous dinner at Uig Hotel. Just the best holiday and hoping to return next year. Couldn't be bettered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for reviewing 6 Fasach. Nice to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth664
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dog friendly peaceful retreat”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely stay in this deceptively spacious 2 bed detached cottage near Neist Point.
The cottage is very clean, warm (storage and convection heaters and log burners in both the sitting and dining room) and well stocked with everything you need for a self catering stay.
Bottle of wine on arrival (and a ball for the dog) was a lovely touch. We were also very grateful for the wifi, as its impossible to get a signal anywhere on Skye.
Beautiful views out to hillsides, farmland and the sunset over Loch Pooltiel (if you get the weather). Great communication with the owners, the directions were very much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing