We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
44
70
37
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
70
37
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesolation soundsavary islandwater taxithe pubsunshine coastpowell rivernice roomnext morningsuperior roomcorner roomthe newly renovated roomspristine chartersboardwalk restaurantwifi signalwater frontlaughing oysterdelightful surprise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 179 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

A super hotel with brilliant staff. Room 214 was absolutely fantastic.
The only downside was a local who left two big dogs unattended whilst he was in the bar. They ran around and barked constantly all afternoon and evening. We were so glad when they went home at10.30pm. The other two nights we were there were quiet and peaceful.
We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 214 or any of the balcony rooms on the front
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We stayed in one of the harbour view king rooms on the second floor. It was worth the splurge. The balcony was a nice place to sit. The bed was very comfortable. The WiFi signal was good. We were pleasantly surprised that a basic continental breakfast was included in the rate. This historic hotel has been fully renovated. The room was bright. Any sounds from the front yard or restaurant stop early enough to get a great night's sleep. Some of the helpful staff we met at the front desk were Crystal, Carmen and Kaitlin. Teresa kept our room clean during our two night stay. We highly recommend The Historic Lund Hotel.

Room Tip: If your budget permits, book a second floor king water view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coast_to_coast_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Placed a call directly to the Historic Lund Hotel for reservation. Friendly, helpful, professional process(Crystal). Checked in with no issues, although not in front as I thought we were getting. Great room nevertheless. Community balcony was fine, gives a chance to meet others. Inside room impeccable. Lots of new renovation taking place. Lund itself was highlight of our first Sunshine Coast visit. Good eateries. Great excursion on Pristine Charters lunch cruise. Relaxing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beachblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We were in Lund for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere close to everything we needed-we were not disappointed! The Historic Lund Hotel is a wonderful spot with great views, very clean and comfortable rooms along with friendly, helpful staff. We were next to restaurants and a grocery store and options for boat tours if we wanted! We had a great visit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank D0nbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Nice hotel, we arrived late and were met by the manager Jason. Check in super simple and efficient. We had room 210, king superior suite, corner room. Great room, the deck is awesome and looks over the harbour. No noise issues. Room is completely renovated and has new bed and linens. Bed was fantastic. I would recommend this property and would stay again. Oh yah came with breakfast, basic continental.

Room Tip: Great views from room 210.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews