We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cactus Tree Inn(Oliver)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne(Oliver)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
38
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largewould stay here againtv receptionthe main draglittle gemwithin walking distancekitchen facilitiesbed was very comfortablecoffee makerstayed nightswine countrya great place to stayjohnmicrowaveremodeledrenovatetimer
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

This little gem is exactly as presented on their website!

The room was immaculately clean, comfortable and oh so quaint. I highly recommend this location for your stay in Oliver!

The owner, John, is extremely personable and helpful.

We will definitely choose Mount View Motel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank businesstrvlr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

So, looks can be deceiving! Driving up you would never guess that it is so nice because the exterior is still a motel that was built in the 1950's; however, the owner John has done an incredible job at renovating and bringing the suites inside up to date. He has a great sense of humor and was very friendly and accommodating. The unit was very clean and organized and completely modern - he really has thought of everything! Even though we only stayed one night, we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay and will choose Mount View again whenever in Oliver.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Reflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We were super happy with how clean the room was. The owner actually showed us to our room and give us a small tour of the room. When we asked for suggestions on where to eat he knew all the best spots!! His dog scared the crap out of us, but she was just a puppy and was just curious. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice little independently run motel.
Newly renovated and very clean. Wanted to stay another night, but it was booked solid. Very friendly owner. It was very quite. Got a good nights rest. Well within walking distance to restaraunts.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We got there early but they were helpful to direct us to a nice park were we could have our picnic lunch while we waited for our room.
When we came back the room was ready. So nice. Spacious, nicely decorated and everything we needed. Came with kitchen, stove, microwave, tub, shower. It was an all inclusive kitchen unit.

The staff were very nice and helpful, directing us to a local restaurant we were having trouble finding and recommending what to order.

There was also a lovely gazebo that we had access to that had a nice sized table and bbq for your use if you wanted. There was a little bistro set outside each unit and was a nice place to catch a breeze. Even the other travelers were friendly.

The price was very reasonable, especially for what you get. The only thing that stops me from giving this 5 stars is that I didn't find the bed that comfortable. The one bed was really too hard and the second bed was better but for me still a little too hard. Having said this I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fanfare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews