We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”
Review of Mount View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount View Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oliver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a dog friendly accommodation in Osoyoos but most places were really expensive or if they weren't, they did not look like any place we would want to stay in. Found the Mount View Motel in Oliver online, read the reviews and booked it. It exceeded our expectations. The room was large, nicely renovated, the beds were comfortable. It was nice to stay at a small, privately owned 1950's hotel. John the owner was very welcoming. We will absolutely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This little gem is exactly as presented on their website!

The room was immaculately clean, comfortable and oh so quaint. I highly recommend this location for your stay in Oliver!

The owner, John, is extremely personable and helpful.

We will definitely choose Mount View Motel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank businesstrvlr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

So, looks can be deceiving! Driving up you would never guess that it is so nice because the exterior is still a motel that was built in the 1950's; however, the owner John has done an incredible job at renovating and bringing the suites inside up to date. He has a great sense of humor and was very friendly and accommodating. The unit was very clean and organized and completely modern - he really has thought of everything! Even though we only stayed one night, we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay and will choose Mount View again whenever in Oliver.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Reflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We were super happy with how clean the room was. The owner actually showed us to our room and give us a small tour of the room. When we asked for suggestions on where to eat he knew all the best spots!! His dog scared the crap out of us, but she was just a puppy and was just curious. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice little independently run motel.
Newly renovated and very clean. Wanted to stay another night, but it was booked solid. Very friendly owner. It was very quite. Got a good nights rest. Well within walking distance to restaraunts.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We got there early but they were helpful to direct us to a nice park were we could have our picnic lunch while we waited for our room.
When we came back the room was ready. So nice. Spacious, nicely decorated and everything we needed. Came with kitchen, stove, microwave, tub, shower. It was an all inclusive kitchen unit.

The staff were very nice and helpful, directing us to a local restaurant we were having trouble finding and recommending what to order.

There was also a lovely gazebo that we had access to that had a nice sized table and bbq for your use if you wanted. There was a little bistro set outside each unit and was a nice place to catch a breeze. Even the other travelers were friendly.

The price was very reasonable, especially for what you get. The only thing that stops me from giving this 5 stars is that I didn't find the bed that comfortable. The one bed was really too hard and the second bed was better but for me still a little too hard. Having said this I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fanfare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Wonderful owners. They're invested in their motel and constantly improving the place.
It may be a small motel, but the accommodation is beyond excellent.
These were easily the best rooms we had during our road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
0.2 km away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
2.1 km away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
62 reviews
17.4 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
17.5 km away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,494 reviews
0.1 km away
Cactus Tree Inn
Cactus Tree Inn
#3 of 8 in Oliver
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount View Motel

Address: 5856 Main St, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oliver
Price Range: $75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mount View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing