We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Twobays”
Cabier Beach Villa - Ocean View Apartment is the large central unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabier Beach Villa - Ocean View Apartment is the large central unit
View over Crochu bay - Two Bays with pool and blue roofs Cabier Beach with safe swimming and snorkelling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Cabier Beach Villa - Ocean View Apartment is the large central unit
View over Crochu bay - Two Bays with pool and blue roofs
Cabier Beach with safe swimming and snorkelling
Cabier Ocean Lodge with Two Bays behind with blue roofs on raised promontory
View off the veranda to Cabier Bay
Great place to have lunch with a view
The infinity pool overlooking Crochu Bay and beyond
Cabier beach
Bedroom with the wide opening double bifold doors giving you a tremendous view from your bed!
The double bifold doors rwemoving barriers between inside and outside
Ocean View Apartment ensuite bathroom
Cabier Ocean Lodge with Two Bays above and behind
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Crochu, Saint Andrew Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

nobby1133
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Twobays”
Reviewed November 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a great stay at two bays . We stayed in the very large villa with fantastic views all around. Alex and his staff couldn’t do enough and nothing was to much trouble , They have a bar and restaurant very close by which offers great food and very good value.Two bays also has a nice pool and is in a nice secluded location so a hire car would be handy we payed about £400 for two weeks .
Nick and Pip Hamilton the owners supply a very informative information pack which cover everything you can possibly need to know , they are also very helpful.There is a lot of beautiful birds there as no pesticides are used to kill bugs
Nets are provided and spray but make sure you have some mozzie repelant .
I would certainly recommend Two bays or any dealings with the Hamilton’s
Regards Adrian and Maxine Styles

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsys478
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Charming Villa Away From it All in Beautiful Grenada”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We really loved our stay at Two Bays in the Bayside Studio over the Christmas holidays. I rated it 5 stars as it is excellent for a quiet, off-the-beaten path scenic villa. This is not Sandals, but I don't think it can be compared to those types of places. It is a different vibe (simple but serene), but you love getting away from the hustle and bustle and staying in a quiet, beautiful hilltop villa with no crowds of tourists and cruisers...Two Bays is for you!

The room was just as described and shown in the photos. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed reading on the porch watching the sunrise and set. The hammock chair was so comfortable! The scenery is so beautiful! The plunge pool was a wonderful plus and I had it all to myself the whole week! The bed was comfortable and the breeze cooled our room effectively so that we did not need the AC. Also, mosquitos and bugs were not an issue at all due to the nice ocean breeze. Nonetheless, they provided a mosquito coil and netting over the bed and we brought bug spray (which we really didn't use).

The full kitchen is a nice amenity but we only used the refrigerator. We ate all of our dinners at Bruno's restaurant at Cabier and they were delicious! It was very convenient to have the restaurant and bar at Cabier such a short distance from our room. It allowed us to fully relax and not think about where we were going to eat.

During our week stay, we really got to know the staff at Cabier and they provided such wonderful service, meals and drinks.

We absolutely loved being away from it all (not in the bustling tourist areas). I feel like we got a true sense of Grenada, its culture and its people.

We really appreciated all of the directions & information the owner provided before our stay. Without them, I might not have packed appropriately (I probably would not have packed the necessary amount of shampoo, sunscreen, soap, extra beach towels).

I would highly recommend a stay at Two Bays Villas if you really want a quiet escape. It was charming and perfect and we cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tstroh
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Caribbean idyll”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

A stunning location with panoramic views from our triple-aspect apartment with surrounding balcony. A two minute walk to the restaurant with very good food (breakfast and evening meals), great staff and those views....There is a very nice beach although we tended to lounge by the plunge pool reserved for the apartments' occupants. Well worth going into the capital using the local buses (remember:"Number 2 for Crochu") and venturing (by foot) from the apartment,up and along the track to the main road and blue store with a bar attached if only to sample the local rum and then gently roll back down the hill back to the apartment to continue to chill. A great time in a great place.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thouks1
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Two Bays Villa is a gorgeous retreat”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really loved our stay at Two Bays. I would have given it 5 stars, but I graded it slightly down due to the inability to completely shut out the bugs and sleep in air conditioned comfort. There are great views and fantastic breezes during most of the day and the doors are all huge wooden shutters, but there is no way totally seal them. With all the panic going around about Zika, I just didn't sleep as well as I would have liked. The kitchen was great and the wrap around veranda was a favorite both day and night with a rope swing and a swinging loveseat. The bed was very comfortable with mosquito netting as were all the chairs / sofas. Infinity pool only accessible to the three villas' guests. Nice to have to option to dine at Cabier Lodge with the great Bruno cooking something special nightly. Very secluded - well away from any significant city. I little hard to navigate there in the dark and a bumpy ride from the main road.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views from veranda while relaxing on swings
Liked least: Inability to totally seal the doors at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
I am at Two Bays Villa since wednesday night (3 nights), arriving two days after this guest and have yet to see a mosquito or felt any need to use A/C, in fact have not needed to use the fans.

There is not any way in any tropical environment you can keep all bugs out of a room uless you hermetically seal it with double glazed windows and dash in through an open door and even then they are outside. So you need to live with nature rather than have the idea you can control it. In fact very few bugs are interested in you at all.

So you do as everyone does in the tropics - cover up at night and use bug repellant. The beds have very fine mesh mosquito nets so there is ample protection at night. Apart from two ceiling fans and a side wall fan there is optional A/C if you want it. To avoid unneccessary and escessive use of AC we charge $5 per night but in the 6 years of guests staying and ourselves staying for 5 weeks a year it has been very seldom needed as we also have breezes most of the time.

We do give full instructions on how to live in Cabier's natural environment, if you follow them - they are only commonsense instructions - there is really very little to worry about.

We do say in all the details we send out where we are and what the facilities are.

Yes we are secluded - rural - which is part of the charm with great friendly locals - we are not a resort or urban with street lights (so we get a magnificent night sky) or tarmac, so the road is not as smooth as you get in built up areas. Very little downside in the exchange
to enjoy the natural beauty you get at Cabier and Two Bays.

If this appeals tpo you do come and experience the Caribbean as it was 40 years ago before mass tourism.

Nick Hamilton - Owner
26 March 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nick was extremely helpful during the booking - nothing was too much trouble. He sent us excellent information about the property , directions to find it, local information and much more. The villa met all our expectations - well equipped, comfortable, spacious and the views from the balcony that went around 3 sides of the villa were spectacular. All I can say is book it - you won't be disappointed. But do hire a car - you will need one.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.