We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
490
113
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
113
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musical instruments main building beach towels private beach place to stay amazing place lush gardens tropical paradise swiss couple ceiling fan whale watching an oasis individual cabins quiet end no air conditioning stayed nights isla de la plata
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 628 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Mandala is a very nice and quiet Hostería in the north of the small coastal town of Puerto Lopez. The owners, Maja and Aurelio, are extremely friendly and welcoming and will make your stay pleasant. The concept is the appropriate for resting and disconnecting from work... comfortable bungalows but no TV or other amenities apart from a hammock and possible a mini fridge. Food is very good but breakfast included can become boring after a few days. I recommend requesting rooms that are far from main building and town to have a quieter rest. I also recommend avoiding the cold season, June thru mid December because it gets really cold, rainy and mostly cloudy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Excellent for relax vacations surrounded by nature and the beach just across the street.
Rustic style and extremely clean.
Very friendly and willing to help people.
I stayed for a night there and definitely will come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our nice & clean room and the terrace. At night it gets a bit louder with all the animals you hear and you need protection against mosquitos. The included breakfast is ok but everyday the same and only 1 coffee, tee or cacao and 1 juice. Refill tee/coffee would be nice. But there is free drinking water all day. No cheese, only jam for breakfast as well. The regular dishes in the restaurant are fine but not overwhelming. Wifi works very good and is for free.
We would come back, it is a good value for money and a cosy and safe place (night security).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I travel the world with my job and was here for an event across the last weekend. I stayed 5 days and this placed was perfect. In a town that is clearly rebuilding, this is your best bet for great accommodation. Walking distance to everything you need i.e Supermarket, Bank, Shops and is away from nightclub noise if you stay there on a weekend. Affordable, lovely staff, great setting and great service. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: All are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jarrod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

What an interesting hotel. We stayed 3 nights last month and had a lovely stay. No TV, no phone, & no clocks in the room forces you to enjoy the beautiful gardens surrounding you, especially when lounging in the hammocks. The owners and staff are so accommodating and offered special tea to sooth my upset stomach. We enjoyed the food and it was so peaceful eating out on the porch. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank im2hasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews