We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location. It was a very clean apartment but, as last time I went to visit Melbourne, I had a bad experience in a different hotel with blood stain on the mattress topper, so I decided to check it this time before going to bed and it also had a blood stain on it too, also the spare pillow in the cabinet had it too. So I called the front desk, they were very helpful, someone came and change everything for us and it was all nice and clean.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VanessaAnd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the linen was not clean when you checked in. I am glad that it was quickly rectified.

I will certainly share your comments with the team here.

Guest feedback means a great deal to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely



Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

lovely room, warm professional service...great location....
being close to riverwalk was nice , peaceful, easy parking and close to shops, restuarants &cafes...easy access to city if required, would highly recommend for a weekend getaway

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent weekend getaway.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & our great area.

I will certainly share your comments with the team here.

Guest feedback means a great deal to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely



Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Amora is in a great location with a tram stop right out the front for easy travel. We love staying there. The rooms are comfortable and the bar area is great for having a quiet drink and watching tennis, footy or whatever else is happening. The bar man is a gem and always makes you feel really welcome. We have booked again to stay next month. We love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & particularly as you are regular visitors.

I will certainly share your comments with the team here.

Guest feedback means a great deal to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely



Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great stay, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean, location was great for us tram right out the front of the Hotel, would def stay again.
Only issue was Breakfast on Sunday morning no staff around fro about 15mins to make coffee :(

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennypM4794VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jenny P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that breakfast coffee service was slow. I have addressed this with our Food & Beverage Manager.

I will certainly share your comments with the team here.

Guest feedback means a great deal to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely



Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Once again an excellent stay in a great hotel. Clean, light. airy, great staff, amenities, support and wonderful breakfasts. Upgrade was done quickly, details were correct of pre-booking and staff were very helpful. Will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 762kristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kristen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay again. It is great to hear from our regular guests.

I will certainly share your comments with the team here.

Guest feedback means a great deal to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We choose this hotel because of the quality staff, excellent accommodation to suit all tastes and budgets, first class breakfasts and also because of its location right on Tram Stop 22. We parked the car for 4 days and used Public Transport for all our activities. Highly recommend. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J5224XBdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bdavidg,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne after your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel, staff, location & service.

I will certainly share your comments with the team here.

Guest feedback means a great deal to the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely



Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Ridiculous experience. Checkout time was 12pm but we got continuously interrupted by cleaners since 11:30am. A siren rang worst than smoking alarm at 12pm to kick us out. Don’t stay here ever again for us. Good bye

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thiên Thần T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim_bilston, General Manager at Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Thien Than,

Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay with us.

I apologize that you were interrupted even though you had arranged a late check out.

When our fire alarm does get activated we will always try to call the room first. If there is no answer our staff then attend the room.
again I apologize that this interrupted your stay.

I am confident that should you stay again, we can meet & exceed your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely


Tim Bilston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
221 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
1,968 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#31 of 161 in Melbourne
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Address: 649 Bridge Rd, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Rydges Riverwalk)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: C$154 - C$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed and spacious, tranquil riverside oasis just a stones throw from Melbourne's cultural and shopping heart. With 111 guestrooms, townhouse apartments and loft apartments, restaurant, bar\cafe, leisure facilities close by and excellent conference and meeting facilities including a spectacular indoor\outdoor marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Riverwalk Richmond
Amora Riverwalk Hotel Richmond
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing