We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience”
Review of Baia Do sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baia Do sol
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Rajpura, Punjab, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

it was a wonderful experience at baia do sol , i had a wonderful stay for a week in oct 2011. wonderful staff. beautiful place. calm. the staff was halpful and rooms were preety good.

loved the place




i would love to go back to same place i would love to visit goa. thanks for those memorable stay

dr vishal and dr divya

vishalchoudhary82@gmail.com

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Baia do Sol. Thank you very much, for sparing your most precious time, to write this review. The aim of Baia do Sol is, to provide a cozy, affectionate, secure and homely atmosphere to the guest who visit Baia do Sol. We really feel that our efforts are rewarded, when we see such nice and honest review from our guest like you. We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and again and provide you with service that could give you a relaxed and enjoyable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    40
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
32
38
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HAZEBROUCK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hotel trés bien situé à l'embouchure d'une petite riviére ou chaque matin les pécheurs débarquent leus filets ce qui est un trés agréable spectacle.
A l'extrémité de la plage trés populaire de Baga avec beaucoup de disractions et de trés nombreux restaurants de plage bon marché.
Chambres comfortables et calmes dans un petit jardin d'agrément.
Nombreuses possibilités d'excursions dans les alemtours.
Nice & helpful staff:special mention for Manoj.
A recommander

Room Tip: View on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank René D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Baia do Sol. Thank you very much, for sparing your most precious time, to write this review. The aim of Baia do Sol is, to provide a cozy, affectionate, secure and homely atmosphere to the guest who visit Baia do Sol. We really feel that our efforts are rewarded, when we see such nice and honest review from our guest like you. We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and again and provide you with service that could give you a relaxed and enjoyable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

First of all heartfelt thanks to Antonetta and Manoj for the excellent services provided by them during my stay with a friend and most importantly truthful description of Baia do sol during telcon without any hidden facts.(this you find very rare).
River view with fishermen activities was breathtaking.Baia do sol is well connected to all worth watching places nearby.
Best part of the stay was to get fresh fishes from the fishermen in the evening , barbeque them in front of you and were served with drinks of your choice.This all was arranged by Manoj and will not forget to name Anthony(one of the staff) who practically made all arrangements and was extremely courteous.
Improvement sectors:
1.Restaurant is good for only breakfast,staff not educated enough to attend , cooks not up to the mark except from one cook from kolkata (forgot his name) who marinated and barbequed the fresh fishes.for us.
2.Swimming pool water is required to be cleaned and water,treated and circulated more regularly in order to keep water free from any foreign objects.
Hope this will be taken as positive feedback for improvement as this time I want to come with my family but really enjoyed my stay with you guys and will definitely come back and recommend this place to others in my circle.

GAGAN

Room Tip: Go for room no.1 for best view of the river and at the same time privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waggynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babanaik, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and be at your service once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed in this property for 9 nights while undergoing Panchakarma treatments in a nearby clinic.

The staff are extremely courteous and the rooms are pretty good too although they do vary in quality. Try and get a renovated riverview or poolview room which have much better amenities (modern A/C, modern big screen LCD tv etc).

The location is excellent as it is right by the beach and the central Baga tourist area but still manages to remain quiet and peaceful. It is a very short walking distance to the beach and many local restaurants and pubs.

The hotel has a smallish but nice pool to lounge by and also a security guard 24 hours a day which is a nice touch.

My only negative comment would be regarding their WiFi service which is slow and EXTREMELY unreliable. If having in-room Wifi is important for you then I would suggest you consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try and get a renovated riverview or poolview room which have much better amenities (modern A/C, mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babanaik, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and be at your service once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

It was such a pleasure going back to Baia do Sol after a gap of a year. Everything was still the same, homely; friendly, warm and hospitable. Such a good feeling to be there year after year since 2002. Thanks for everything. Thanks to Manoj and Antonetta for taking care of me during my stay.; as always.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYANTBISWAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babanaik, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and be at your service once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We reached there on morning of 8/10/2011 ,we were welcomed by the staff with a drink ,showed
us the entire property Mr.Manoj the Manager was very curtious .The good breakfast followed and so on the stay of four days went of so fast that we did not believe ( good times go very fast ).Nice homely place to stay in.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good , depends what is available on particular time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babanaik, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and be at your service once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The best part about the hotel is its location - one side river view and another side beach view. It's wonderful clean hotel with comforatble rooms. The hotel staff is polite, helpful, and friendly. Overall good place if you are looking for value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunGND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babanaik, Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
We highly appreciate your valuable and sincere feed back. We would be very much obliged to see you again and be at your service once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
1.1 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.2 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.9 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
0.9 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
761 reviews
0.6 km away
16 Degrees North
16 Degrees North
#9 of 24 in Baga
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Do sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Do sol

Property: Baia Do sol
Address: Baga Beach | Calangute, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baia Do sol 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All hotels are not created equal. Some are simply more fabulous than the others. Welcome to Baia Do Sol - a picturesque up-market boutique beach resort at Baga beach. Located at Baga Lands End, we are the only resort that is on the river on one side, and the beach on the other. Our hotel is perfect for worshipers of the Sun, Sand, Water and Fun. You can step out of the resort to Baga Beach and the river, and are just a few minutes walk away from numerous dining and nightlife options. Each of our 22 rooms is designed or furnished differently. Baia Do Sol is Baga's oldest hotel, dating back to more than 35 years with the ownership and management remaining with a local Goan family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baia Do sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Do Sol Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing