We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm. ”
Review of Patio 23

Patio 23
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a small upcoming restaurant. Our chef / owner comes with a michelin background and experience of more than 10 years working in the Uk and USA. Also since our roots are Goan we will bring a small classic traditional Goan menu prepared by the chefs mother. Since we take pride in our food, culture, work ethics we try to make each and every one of our guests respected as we expect the same. Thanks you and let's meet at Patio 23.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited this little gem of a restaurant last week and were not disappointed. It is set a little way back from the main strip which is really busy at this time of the year. The exotic plants and fairy lights provided a very effective screen from the hurly burly of Baga and we immediately relaxed. The menu is a fusion of Italian and Indian and very delicious. I had a king prawn pasta dish and my husband had a vegetarian dish of spinach and mushrooms. The highlight though were the desserts, lavender crepe brûlée and also mango panacotta. Combined with excellent friendly service and cocktails we were both very impressed. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank allootmentlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Last night we visited Patio 23,what a lovely meal we had to.Well presented and tasted delicious will be paying another visit very soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SusanD2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We had dinner twice at this beautiful open air restaurant, with candlelight, strung lights about. The menu has a good spread of Continental, European, Indian, and Goan food that have interesting fusion elements. I loved the spiced Goan Beef curry, as did my partner who enjoyed the Vietnamese shaking beef. We came here twice for dinner, and on both occasions the beef and seafood preparations were delicious. I loved their desserts especially the creme brulee flavoured with lavender. The meal for two, including alcohol, cost us on average INR 1600. The bar menu is a bit limited but the service is quick and efficient.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rossi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I wish we had seen this earlier in our visit, we definitely would have visited again. The food was amazing and the service was great too.

Set back enough that you are not on the road side and raised enough that you are not overlooked by people passing by.

Lovely little restaurant, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We were a party of 4 who were visiting Baga Beach from nearby Candolim and were just passing and ventured in. Oh were we pleased we did. The food was cooked to order and took a little longer than most, but that's what happens when you are in a first class family run restaurant, It was the best restaurant we ate in during the 2 weeks of our holiday Keep up the good work all of you . I promised you a good review. Thank you once again you are superb .

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patio 23 also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Patio 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing