We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
276
310
65
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
310
65
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine shop sizzler place petrol pump family cottage premium family swimming pool magic show bus stand executive pool delight room main market classic room value for money non veg st stand veg restaurant room service
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 671 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Short trip to Mahabaleshwar. Good hotel. Excellent hotel. Staffs are well behaved. Recommended for a family trip. Location is very good. Food is good.Infact you can get all the necessary things near by.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arijit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamShreyas, Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Shreyas Hotel ,Mahabaleshwar with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for recommending Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

A well-maintained resort with the staff and a wonderful surrounding around the resort.
A pool area and indoor gaming area magic shows and Puppet shows makes a joyful visit for the kids as well as the adults. Breakfast was very good.
Lovely experience and would recommend everyone to visit.
A very organized staff. I will surely visit again.

Room tip: "Poolside duplex which has a bathtub in ground floor and jacuzzi at 1st floor is awesome"
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass27868690471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamShreyas, Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time posting your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Shreyas Hotel Mahableshwar.

Your kind words complimenting the hotel’s rating are truly appreciated.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back to Shreyas Hotel Mahableshwar .

Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Location is good. Renovated rooms are better condition. House keeping and front desk staff is courteous and supporting. Lots of room options. Value for money property for families. All options of food, bar Availble. However food quality preparation and staff in Restaurant can be improved.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank v3shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamShreyas, Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Shreyas, Mahabaleshwar!
We thank you for the review and appreciate it.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We a family of 5 had booked at Shreyas Mahabaleshwar from 5th nov to 8th nov 2018
The hotel is located bang in the happening market place which makes it super convenient to visit and take a nice evening stroll in the market without getting stressed about parking
The hotel itself has very nice rooms from basic rooms to super rooms like duplex with jacuzzi where we had stayed along with a family cottage
The hotel has a small clean swimming pool as well as well equipped games room including TT, Snooker pool carom, chest and hand football which my kids enjoyed thoroughly
It has 3 restaurants including a pure veg one which caters to all types of food including sizzles
Amazing place to stay in centre of Mahabaleshwar

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SARAL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamShreyas, Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your stay at Shreyas - Mahabaleshwar and your valuable feedback.Also thank you for your special mention about the cleanliness and good service of the staff.Please do visit again and we assure you of a better variety of food and excellent service as always.Greetings and best wishes from all at Shreyas.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Had booked this hotel based on the reviews found on tripadvisor as other properties were sold out through make my trip,paid almost 7000 for a premium category room,but when i checked in initiallly was allotted a room in their old building which had a very congested walkway and also the room was divided into 2 parts with a pillar in between,also the exhaust of the washrooms was towards the walkways which was pretty wierd i felt,did not feel good so told the manager to shift me to another room,which he obliged and they shifted us to the new building ,but given the rate which i paid for the room size was too small for a family of 2A and 1c also,definitely not value for money,have stayed in other properties with much larger rooms at lower rate than this,also absolutely no views the rooms had....had requested the manager to upgrade but he mentioned they were sold out...
also there was no complimentary breakfast included which was big minus for me...!!
The sizzler was good in their restaurant but when we asked for a dessert ice cream th e staff mentioned as the ice cream shop in the hotel had closed they could not serve the same!!!which i feel is disappointing !!

Coming to positives-the staff at the hotel right from security to the manager's are very friendly and carry a good attitude!!
Food which we had at both restaurants sayali and sizzling place was very good
swimming pool was clean and enjoyabale,also found teh cottages and pool facing rooms with balcony on 1 st floor very good and spacious.

Things to improve-Valet should be there for parking,didnt find one!!
No hand towels in washroom ,only bath towels were give. the staff mentioned they dint have any in the hotel.
complimentary breakfast should be included in the package
checkin and chek out timings can be extended by an hour if possible as 9 am checkout is too early compared to other hotels.

rest all was fine ,but for the money which i had paid value for money was just average if i could rate!

Room tip: pool facing rooms and cottages
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayParat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamShreyas, Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Shreyas, Mahabaleshwar!
We thank you for the review and appreciate it.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews