We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST VISIT”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Sherwood is really a great place to stay in Mahabaleshwar... me and my family shared a nice moments there during our stay.people are nice,ambience good,place is very close to nature, nice views, very well maintaned rooms, maintained pool.

only if you want to take shower at night then i would say dont expect hot water because you will get warm water instead HOT.. because it runs on SOLAR not on boiler in night..(they will switch on boiler at morning only and that too only till 9-00 am. then u can enjoy a hot bath 4 sure...
but i must say you have to visit once because there is something better than the other hotels....i have visited so far....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rameshgaur, General Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,
While thanking you for your kind words, we feel sorry about the hot water issue that you faced. It was due to a snag in the re-circulation system that you could not get the desired temperature, which has been solved. But I want to assure you that there is enough hot water available all the time and we do have backup of diesel and gas fired boilers, which come on automatically as the temperature drops. We look forward to seeing you again soon and assure you of such issues completely taken care of. Thanks again for your feedback to help us improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    214
    92
    24
    14
See reviews for
325
101
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Being part of the organizing committee, my collegues & I singled out this resort because it fit our requirements for a business outing perfectly - an amazingly remote location that's close to nature, breath-taking views, very decent rooms, a good clean (and I must say a regularly maintained) pool, very good food, a good board room and a very well equipped auditorium. Having the intention of keeping participants away from their cell phones - I especially enjoyed the fact that network coverge was only restricted to the "Sherwood Point". All of this, coupled with very humble and hospitable staff-attitude helped create a very memorable weekend for my Managing Committee Off-site which is still very highly spoken about. All in all - good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rameshgaur, General Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to serve your team and we are humbled with your kind appreciation! It inspires us to do better still, and we look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I personally feel this is a very good place. Away from all the city traffic, noise etc. We had a group booking and overall every one in the group enjoyed the stay.
Starting from booking till check-out things went on very smothly. staffs were very helpful. Food is good. Overall service is good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rameshgaur, General Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words sir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at this beautiful resort with another couple friend of ours. Though January seemed like off-season since there were not many people neither in the resort
nor the marketplace. But we didn't feel lonely at all, rather felt it was the best time to visit Mahabaleshwar. The resort had various activities like jungle trek, karaoke and a little too small disco to keep us occupied. Though the view from our balcony was so great that one could spend hours sitting there with a book and a hot coffee. The food was great and moreover the staff was ever willing to take care of your requirements. The view and the warm sun in the restaurant balcony was just perfect setting for lunch. We also loved the small trek to the strawberry farms nearby. I hope they maintain the same service standards when the resort is full with people. On our part, we chose the perfect time to be in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kavya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rameshgaur, General Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you Ma'm for your kind appreciation and also we like to assure that you would find the same standards maintained during high occupancy periods too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I chose Sherwood on a friend's recommendation and I would say it was an average experience. There are some very clear pros and cons. The location is nice, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, and yet accessible. It opens on one side towards the valley, so that's good. It has decent rooms, a nice pool and greenery all around. Ample parking space. Now the flip side - the food was anything from poor to average - no taste, too much oil or spices. The overall idea of hygiene was missing. They must have dumped animal parts after cooking non-veg, because half the resort was stinking of rotten flesh. The only respite was - lock yourself into your room and close doors and windows.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the restaurant, close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupiter325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rameshgaur, General Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Almost an year ago, in March 2011 when you stayed and did not have a very pleasant stay at Sherwood, makes us feel sorry and we tender are apologies for the same.
Over the past one year after taking over the management of the resort, we have made sincere efforts to iron out issues related to guest satisfaction. Our latest guest reviews vouch for that. Though, never in past too, the garbage is dumped the way you have felt. There is a proper system of segregating the garbage into bio-degradable and non bio-degradable and disposing accordingly. Also there is a high-tech sewage treatment plant to generate manure and recycled water for gardening. Our food is a combination of Indian, Chinese-Continental, Parsi, Sindhi, Gujrati and Maharashtrian cuisines and we take care to accommodate individual guest preferences. We are sure you would consider giving us a chance to serve you again and to make your stay memorable at Sherwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Because of the weather in January I did not require the air conditioner. The stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff was courteous enough to arrange for a bon fire on very delayed request. However, one of the most important factors to consider while booking this place is conveyance.Service is good. staff has promptness.

Room Tip: Main building As well as rooms on right side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewSonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rameshgaur, General Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We always draw inspiration from such comments to raise our service standards. We have taken note of your advice about the conveyance part and will arrange for courtesy pick up and drops from the market as soon as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you again and wishing you the best of all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The booking was a bit of a hassle as after booking the a/c bungalow and paying for it I was informed that the a/c bungalow was not available and therefore I had to shift to non a/c bungalow. However because of the weather in January I did not require the air conditioner.

The stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff was courteous enough to arrange for a bon fire on very delayed request. However, one of the most important factors to consider while booking this place is conveyance. As this place is not on the main road it becomes difficult to communicate between the market or lake from the hotel. So this place only becomes viable if one has his personal car for travel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
927 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
2.9 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
275 reviews
2.7 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood

Property: Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood
Address: Blue Valley Ride, Devi Path | Off Medha Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Sherwood Resort Mahableshwar)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, the crowning glory in the jewel that is Mahabaleshwar, is set amidst 8 acres of lush forest. This beautiful resort is the perfect retreat for holiday makers and MICE travelers alike. Each room, be it a double bed, duplex, suite or a private bungalow, is tastefully decorated with all the modern amenities, giving you that enchanting experience of elegance and modernity within a rustic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sherwood Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing