We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pratap Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pratap Heritage
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We traveled here for new year evening 2011, however it turned out to be very average stay. There was no special events/arrangements/decoration/preparations on the eve of new year, although tip was expected to be a special one. Location of the hotel is not good and there is no space for parking at all. Views from rooms are not pleasant. I suggest that don't go for all meal plan because food becomes monotonous if stay is longer than 2 days.

Service from the staff is good. Rooms are well maintained though some are with old furniture. Rooms are not spacious either. The main market is near by so it is better location for shopping and traveling for those using public vehicles.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matrixatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    34
    27
    13
    16
See reviews for
53
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nasik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed for 4 days from 24 May to 27 May in the said hotel. The room service is excellent and the interiors of the room is superb. Each and every staff of hotel gives you a very special attention. The food was totally home made with superb taste. Nice place to stay in mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rphatangare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I and my friend had stayed there with our falimies on 6th December. I had been in this hotel previous also. The hotel location is not that great but the price at which the stay is offered is value for money deal. Food is great. The only problem is the staff member who expect tips on departure. Otherwise it is best hotel to stay with family.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFunUnLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed for 2 days from 25th Nov to 27th Nov in this hotel in heritage non ac room which costed around 5500/ along with all the taxes. This is at 3-4 mins walkable distance from the market. Room service and staff is very humble and polite. Manager keeps asking our views about services and food quality. Food served was very excellent with lots of variety.But staff ask for tips while going. Overall this is good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amravati, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed for about three days there with full satisfaction and enjoyment. Rooms were nicely decorated with wooden carvings and room services were superb. Other activities were also available in the form of a small swimming pool and games like Table Tennis and carom and two swings(Zula) . Staff and management were much cooperative. The one drawback was its location, except this it was a wonderful experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to all who are in search of good rooms and better room services.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_H_SHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We checked in on 23rd of June 2011 for our honeymoon. We are very much impressed by interior and room service. The food is excellent .... i would say better than "the Best". Room service and staff is very humble and polite. Manager keeps asking our views about services and food quality (Which is very good) Room interior was also very good. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and I would suggest everyone to prefer only this hotel when you visit to Mahabaleshwar .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RujulaParab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

variety of food was excellent..taste wise..quality wise..best...very prompt service nd very polite staff...near to market...rooms quite spacious...nd drawbacks..no non veg food...no parking..hot water only till 11 pm..little bit noisy lobby..electricity fluctuation...staff askin for tips while goin...no view from standard rooms..no idea abt other rooms..

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank niteshsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
9.3 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
9.0 km away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#35 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Shree Paradise
Hotel Shree Paradise
#22 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#9 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 km away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#31 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.9 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratap Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratap Heritage

Property: Pratap Heritage
Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pratap Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pratap Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratap Heritage Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing