We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
285
275
56
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
275
56
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room swimming pool pure veg resort value for money thali vegetarian food ac room the cottages non veg pure vegetarian venna lake other resorts indoor games play area excellent food room service rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 654 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

When we had plans to visit Mahabhaleshwar, our natural choice was Club Mahindra Sherwood but due to the unavailability we booked into Saj, a Mahindra affliated property. We were skeptical till we reached, about the quality we experience with regular CM resorts and the facilities available. But Saj didn't let us down. The reception to check out, everything was smoothly conducted and felt beyond expectations.

The best part was bumping into Mr.Gulshan, the house keeping manager, which happened accidentally when I was checking the resort. While I struck a conversation enquiring the facilities at resort I got to reveal him that the visit was for my wife's birthday falling the next day. He immediately offered the room decoration before we return from the day outing. I wasn't having any expectations but when we returned to the hotel, I was just spell bound to what they did. We have celebrated many vacations out and had good surprising room decorations but this vowed our friends and family who were present for the midnight celebrations. Thanks Gulshan and team for all the decoration and special treatment.

I shouldn't miss calling out Abu who is the front desk executive who has been another reason for the fantastic experience we had at Saj. We had 3 rooms booked and wanted close by, despite a late check-in and with less inventory available, he escorted us to all the rooms available, was kind enough to shift rooms when we weren't comfortable with the initial picks. Abu, thanks so much for accommodating us so well.

Saj has the location advantage, many of the view points, scenic sights, Mahabhaleshwar market, Venna lake, Panchagani peaks, Mapro gardens and many other spots are pretty close by and helped us cover much in very less time.

Club Mahindra acquired this resort only 3 months ago and working to set up things here like it's regular resort and kudos to all their efforts in quickly shaping up. Kids may not have their regular gaming experience like in any other CM resort but hope this short coming will be addressed in the near term.

Overall, Saj is a resort with good package of stay, food and facilities with proximity to the nature.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

The hotel is between Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar. It comes 7-8 kms before Mahabaleshwar. The hotel is very small and does not have any mountain or valley view. Club Mahindra has recently taken this property & by December this will be fully managed by Mahindra. However lot renovation will be required to consider it as a good Mahindra property.
Room were fine but small. We have taken room which can be considered as 1BR. The The fun zone was there but in very bad condition. Only TT & chess was available. It was not properly maintained. There is nothing to do in the resort and 2 days are enough to stay here. SPA is there but I have not used that. Swimming poll was closed. Only best thing about this hotel is its staff and food. Staff was very good and always smiling and will wish you and talk to you. Food was very good and we enjoyed that. In lunch they offer Thali which was delicious. Chef Nasir is a gem of a person. Even all staff at restaurant was great. My younger daughter of 2.5 years played with them and they have taken care of her.
This resort requires lot of makeover to be at Mahindra standards.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We stayed with family for two days & was very comfortable. Food quality was very good. Excellent staff. They are very polite. The location is between Mahabaleshwar & Panchgani which is very convenient to visit both places. Well maintained property. We enjoyed the stay & would like to visit again.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are at first floor have nice view of hills.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We were 2 couples and stayed here for 2 days in Aug-18. The rooms are just fine, nothing great worth mentioning. Surprising TV clarity was very good which we don't find typically at such places :-).
You may not find the property look and feel and interior up to the mark compared to any typical Club Mahindra resort. While rooms and overall interior needs an uplift, I highly appreciate the restaurant - both food and staff. Both their buffet meals and a-la-carte food quality was just great!!! Their reception, housekeeping as well as security staff was polite, prompt and very helpful. Checkin and out was real smooth and in 2 minutes. Housekeeping was serving our asks in 5-10 min max without making us call again. Security was helpful in terms of directions to us on places of interest.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy_joggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

A very nice property with excellent staff and food. Fully self contained property with out bar facility. Pure veg menu which is fine.
Would suggest this property without any doubt.
Lot of activities for all big and small

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 427vivekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews