We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
37
62
28
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
62
28
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon acfood served here isvalue for moneylunch and dinnerduplex roomhuge propertypuppet showquiet locationnon availabilitynon vegtea coffee makerplay area for kidsfood is excellentmarket arealots of varietysofa cum bedpure veg
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 150 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017

The good part of the hotel is that it is at a good location inside the city and near the bus stand. The property is good and large. The good part is that it has a small shop within the prmises selling basic stuff like toothpaste, paan, etc. which is very handy. The food is average and only veg food is served. The rooms are large and spacious. They should make arrangements so that the windows can be left open since it can become slightly suffocating due to poor ventilation with the windows shut. Good experience and service is good.

Room Tip: AC rooms overlooking the valley with a sit out on the ground floor would be the best option
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paritosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We had rooms on the farther building so there it was very quiet. The rooms are big and the bathing area is small, but the dressing area is good. The view is not that great considering we had the ground floor room. Hot water is available and room service is not very quick. There are no towels and the food is ok-ok. the beds are awesome and the location is superb. The main building, where the reception was there, was decorated in an awesome way. there is a sports room which has a billiards table (its paid), T.T table (rackets are not in good condition) and a carom board. There is a swimming pool , but we didn't try it as it was very cold. There are 3 function places, 2 on the inside and one on the inside. The views from each place is awesome! Recommended for everyone going to Mahabaleshwar!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are far better than the other ones
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndianTraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this lovely place for Christmas eve and what a ball of time i had . This place is a real paradise in itself. The owner is a good person who takes care of everything and knows all about what is happening.
All in all 10 on 10 for the place my family loves to be all the time . Great food and lovely ambience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank vishaltia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best i have stayed at... the food , parking, kids playing area, the location, ambience of the rooms as well as the entire property. , and the awesome size of this hotel... everything is superb.the best part of this hotel is tht the owners stay there thselves throughout the year.they are very warm people .and not money minded at all..very down to earth.
The only single problem i have always faced here is (i have visited this property at least 2 times every year from the last 5 years, ), the room service staff and helpers are the locals of mahabaleshwar. , they do not understand the guests needs.no educated professionals available. For example-their rooms are fantastic. , solid built like the old world European feel with bath tubs in bathrooms but no toiletries at all.i wanted to put my daughter in the bath tub and asked for liquid soap... an old man came and handed me floor cleaning liquid.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Husain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We had two rooms for a family of 5. Visited it recently. the Hotel rooms and the area has been revamped and it looks beautiful. The hotel was full during our stay, inspite of that the services were wonderful. Had a lovely time with the family. lots of activities for adults and children alike. The food was wonderful. Everyday being different menu.

The hotel looks into the valley. It is one of its kind, the only hotel in the whole of the area to have a helipad.

Highly recommended for everyone

Room Tip: Take rooms with the valley facing view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PARAGRP_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews