We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Atine Backpackers Hostel(Semporna)(Great Value!)
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
Sipadan Inn 2(Semporna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
31
120
91
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
120
91
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingbuffet spreadcommunal areaslocal hotelsboutique hoteldecent hotelsingle roomfishseafood restaurantsemporna townlocal fooddivingnescafeexecutiveexplorerboardcelebes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 285 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

It might be the best hotel in Semporna, but it is my worst experience as a guest in Semporna.

The saving grace is cheap seafood. Everything else is either basic or sub-par.

The front desk and other service staff are moderately polite. But this hotel need to
Up their game in terms of their cleanliness in the rooms, superior and deluxe. Better still, do a full fumigation for their bedbugs problem and clean up their sewage system.

Retrain the Housekeeping staff especially.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The room hasn't been touched in years, smelt stale, breakfast had a good spread but it was like a bunfight. The egg station is in a narrow, smokey area where everyone selfishly barges their way through to get what they want. I left early after the first night, sacrificing two pre-paid nights and they didn't even care to ask why at reception when I checked out. The accommodation options in Semporna are very limited and whilst this place might have the facilities and the rates of a hotel, it has the quality of a substandard hostel. Traveller beware.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Checked into the hotel and noticed immediately the room had an overpowering stink of chemical cleaning solutions. So we opened the windows and there were mattresses stacked outside, possibly from other infested rooms that were being "cleaned" or air-dried. The bathroom had mold in it and along the stained walls were food and unknown substances.
We found the first bed bug about 9 PM as we were getting ready for bed. We told the front desk and they moved us to another room on another floor on the other side of the hotel. We promptly checked and found several more bed bugs. We immediately packed up and left. We hoped for a refund but were only offered their best large room. Sorry, but if you couldn't find a clean room for us to stay in the 2nd time, we're not giving you a 3rd chance. Still trying to negotiate a refund but I'm not expecting much from this horrible hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, if you have to: check for bed bugs
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This new wing is just walking distance from the pier where you are dropped off on the rest day after diving. It is a different building from the main Seafest Hotel and I stayed in the Boutique single room which was a perfect size as I just needed a clean and functional room for the night before flying. Needed a cheap option for airport transfer however was told that they did not provide the shared van service which many other resorts provided at RM25 per person. They could only order a taxi for you if you wanted at RM110. Not sure if the main hotel provided this service however I booked my airport shuttle with Cube Bed Station in the end on the shared van.

Did not take the breakfast and wifi worked well. This is a bit away from where the main area is but easily walkable as it is not a big area. Would recommend for a proper night's rest instead of the few capsule hotels located nearby.

Room Tip: As there is a restaurant on Level 4, try not to get a room on Level 3 as I constantly heard tables and chairs being moved above my room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mahalo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We were diving in sipadan and spent a few nights there and the hotel is really good if you compare it to the local hotels and the rooms were clean and really comfortable. (We had executive suites.) There is a seafood restaurant behind the hotel but they have some standard food as well.
I can only recommend the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tamasberes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews