We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
2
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
5
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Have been staying at this hotel since it opened it's doors to public fee years back, since the location is few miles away from town, it is convenient to avoid traffic during holiday season. However, the hotel has since declined in quality, mainly in sense of cleanliness. It is insane that the management still has the nerve to operate this 'hotel' judging by the way it is kept. I usually don't criticise publicly, but since the management has failed to even once improve the quality of this hospital, I have no choice but to write my reviews here. First, entering the room, if you're lucky, you'll get rooms that doesn't have the stench of a decomposing rat or the odour of a used sanitary napkin.. I know. GROSS. Moving on.. as if the odour isn't bad enough.. you look at the sheets and they are just filthy as hell.. makes you think if they changed the sheets even. like seriously... you'll never any other hotel like this one, I ASSURE YOU. so okay, considering the price you paid, you may still consider not jumping out the window.. you enter the toilet.. just to find stained toilet seats, stained toilet bowls (literally) the walls, the floor tiles, it's just covered by dirt.. Disgusting dirt... please don't let me describe the toilet any further.. one word, five letters, FILTH. And that's it, Thats the lowest you can go.. the towels.. it's not white like how other normal accommodation elsewhere would provide you with, it is grey.. and the thought of clean refreshing shower just goes down the drain. so folks. If you'd like to first hand experience ALL OF THIS FILTH. feel free to book one night.. You will not regret reading this review. Thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,
Disappointed, dissatisfied customer

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank maya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night before going diving on the nearby islands and again for another night after we left islands. The room was ok but we asked for sheets to be changed as they had hair in them eeew! The rest of the hotel is dirty, dates and has a terrible smell. It's also 10 minutes away from centre by car. Receptionists and Service staff were nice enough although we could hear the latter shout at each other in the corridors.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonja_casha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We booked to stay at the Han Palace Hotel, we checked in with a very unwelcoming man and paid cash but on entering the room we were horrified with the cleanliness of the room specifically the sheets. They were filthy and covered in stains & hair. We have stayed in many hostels around the world but have never seen such dirty bedding. The room also smelt very bad of cigarettes. We spoke to reception about our concerns and asked for another room. Unfortunately the second room was the same, so we politely asked if we could check out, the reception lady (the man was no longer there) kindly offered to give us our money back & book us a taxi, she apologized for the rooms and we apologized as we felt bad making a fuss but she seemed to understand. We left the hotel feeling satisfied that the lady was understanding. However they then reported to Booking.com that we didn't show up and charged my credit card for the room. If they had said when we left that they couldn't of given us a refund we would of been OK, but to lie and say we didn't turn up felt very dishonest. For the same amount of money we stayed in the center in a clean hotel.
We received perfect service everywhere else we traveled in Malaysia, but this hotel really let its self down with its customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmad707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

In terms of size, rooms are pretty spacious and comfortable enough to rest in. However, there are visible signs of age: peeling paint, musty bathrooms, not entirely clean rooms etc. WiFi was non-existent in rooms, but strong at the lobby area.

Location wise, there are some shops about 5-10mins walk, but it is away from the town of Semporna itself. There is an available shuttle, but otherwise you're pretty much cut off unless you have your own local transportation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank ChristineMayYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed a night in Han Palace before depart to Pom Pom Island. Rooms are clean but only the ventilation in the toilet is bad. The restaurant or café in the hotel did not open. We need to walk 10min to nearby shops for food and grocery.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkyfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews