We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We really enjoyed the night we stayed at this property. The owners were so kind to us and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The pool was lovely and refreshing, our kids enjoyed it several times even though we were only there one night. This property is a manageable walk to Marino Ballena National park and a short drive from several restaurants and shops. The breakfast that was provided had lots of variety, and we liked that we could have coffee or tea in the common kitchen whenever we wanted. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoyRama, Gerente at Villas Lomas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Tracy,

Thanks a lot for your visit and comment. We are really happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay here. Hope have had a wonderful trip back home.

¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with 3 friends and can't speak highly enough of the hosts. They were all so friendly and I feel went out of their way to be helpful to our group.
We've been travelling in many hostels and this is definitely one of the best, we really appreciated the swimming pool and the use of clean towels.
Wayne helped us organise a dolphin tour which was great.
The breakfast is lovely and felt of a higher quality than in other places we've stayed.
The rooms are spacious with ac and everything is really clean.
It's really close to the beach, ATM and the supermarket even if it is a bit tucked away.
You won't regret booking here.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoyRama, Gerente at Villas Lomas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hi Sara! Thanks for your visit and for your comment!
Best regards, Noilyn and Wayner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

First of all, we had a very hard time finding this place. It looks like a private residence and there is NO signage whatsoever at the location. A little sign on the main dirt road says it's 25 m that way, but it's actually about 75 m that way. Also when we got there, their gate was closed so we were convinced that wasn't it. FYI, they have a little above ground swimming pool out front. All the other guests stared at us as we entered and whenever we walked around, not a great feeling. The guy showing us around was nice. The hotel itself isn't bad, rooms are clean, internet was decent and breakfast was nice. The parking lot is minuscule inside that gate. The shower spewed out about 20 gallons of water a minute, was a unique experience taking a showing under such water pressure.

Room tip: All rooms are about the same.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoyRama, Gerente at Villas Lomas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, estamos trabajando en la rotulación en la zona.
saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This small hotel is a great find for families with a lovely shaded pool complete with life jackets and pool toys. The wonderful hosts are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and speak impeccable English. A ten minute walk one way takes you to the 'whale tail' Ballina National Park beaches and restaurants of the beach. A ten minute walk the other way takes you to Uvita town and the main bus terminal. The hotel has rooms which sleep a family of 5, all have air con and fridges. It also benefits from a clean, well stocked kitchen available to self cater complete with chilled drinking water, hot coffee, free herbs & spices and even free mosquito repellant. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room tip: Room 1 & 2 are closest to the pool.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redkelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoyRama, Gerente at Villas Lomas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hello!! we hope you finish your trip fine!!
Best regards from Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews