We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
595
86
37
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
86
37
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass villasinfinity poolour honeymooncosta ricabreakfast burritoocean viewwelcome cocktailsan joseside notethe entire staffminute drivecorcovado national parkrain showertunaboutique hotelpura vidahowler monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 726 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Extraordinarily beautiful property! A simple elegance. And a lovely, lovely staff. Unquestionably one of the most beautiful stays you can have on Costa Rica's Pacific coast. Quiet, romantic, and an astounding attention to detail. If you have the chance to stay here, do it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eswalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Andres G, General Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for your kind words. We are always very excited to hear that our guest are delighted with the Oxygen Jungle Experience! Indeed, as you mentioned, we are one of the most beautiful places to stay in the Pacific coast!
We hope to see you again soon and keep recommending us when possible.
Jorge Andres Guerrero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Once in a lifetime trip! Staff (Deivi, Yosef, Roy, Steven and Daniella were anazing hosts! Resort was more than what we expected. Cant wait to go back! Food was great! Room amazing! More than accommodating with anything we wanted to do. Love this place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel559311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Andres G, General Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you!
We are thrilled to read this was a once in a Lifetime trip! It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed the experience fully and that you got to befriend some of our staff team.
We hope to see you back soon!
Jorge Andres Guerrero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying here for a blissful 2 weeks. There is so much to say so I will break it down.

The Road - Yes it’s bumpy and a 4x4 is needed, however you soon get used to it and honestly most roads except for the main highway are like it.

The Villa - They really are special, minimal in furniture, but that adds to the serene vibe the hotel is aiming for. We had Villa 2, which was an ocean view room, and trust me when I say the view was amazing. It was a close walk to the pool and restaurant as well. Very clean.

The Pool - Refreshing and a view to die for! Towels provided and regular drinks offered, even crisp fresh water!

The Restaurant/bar - We thought the prices were reasonable and the food was exceptional. They even cooked a fish we caught on a fishing trip! And you simply must try their Jungle Pina Coladas!
Steven, Roy and Yosen were fab, always made sure we had everything we needed.

The Trails/wildlife - Great opportunity to walk through jungle on site, despite the dry season water still flowed from the waterfall. We saw so much, a coati and agouti used to walk past our room. The hummingbirds were lovely as were the toucans. We didn’t see any howler monkeys, but we were woken up by their noise!!

The team - We’ll what can I say, they were simply fantastic, professional yet friendly. They made us feel so welcome and took a keen interest in what our plans were. Even before we stayed, we exchanged email communication and I always received a prompt reply. Book your tours/car hire through the front desk. Daniella was lovely and so friendly, and even found us a tree frog on our last night!

So in summary, if you want to truly relax in luxury, this is the place to stay!
We miss everyone, but hope to be back soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RGoodchild78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Andres G, General Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hello Rachel,
Thank you for this awesome and very accurate review of Oxygen Jungle, our villas, staff team and trails and wildlife. This one will help many travelers make the best decision and book with us while visiting Uvita in Costa Rica.
I will be using some of Deans nature pictures as well as yours in our Instagram account. If you have not followed us yet please do so @oxygenjunglevillas
Thank you for everything and see you next time!
Jorge Andres Guerrero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a full 14 nights and from start to finish we were treated like royalty, the staff could not have been more helpful, the food and drinks are reasonable prices with exceptional taste , and the villas are clean and comfortable, the amount of wildlife you see around the gardens is amazing.the staff arranged all our trips which were great, so had nothing to do except enjoy our time there . Wish we could have stayed longer .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Andres G, General Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hello Dean,
14 nights at Oxygen Jungle villas is quite a treat! You are very fortunate to have had this amazing experience! Our staff team loved you guys and they miss you. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for everything and for the great review!
Jorge Andres Guerrero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

The staff is great, the pool is heavenly, and the food is very nice. And the 'jungle' rooms are great too !

So why 'only' 4* ? Because the hotel is quite expensive ; the view is not as great as on some reviews on the web (there are much better views in the area). And because the rooms are too close one to another.

But again, overall, a great place to stay !

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are really close to each other. Jungle rooms are more original (100% full glass rooms) & somewhat secluded
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CedricJacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Andres G, General Manager at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you Cedric!
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a relaxing stay and that you thought the rooms and staff were great!
Jorge Andres Guerrero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews