We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
20
9
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews above ground outdoor kitchen full kitchen rooms are clean costa rica pools
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Very clean and good value. Quiet and walking distance to beach. Pool and people friendly and helpful. A bit hard to find but worth the effort. Costa Rica in general great place to visit. Went to Manual Antonio and very disappointed, ripped off by logging AL blocking road pretending to be park officials paid for guide and not needed. Don't pay for guide you don't need one.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2015

By far the best place we stayed during our whole month in Costa Rica. Comfortable spacious rooms, pool, barbecue pit, close to the beach, and extremely affordable. I would love to come back here. Great staff as well. 5 stars all the way!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Tkorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2014

If you expect a cabin with a full kitchen, be sure to clarify if a stove is expected.. there is only one unit that is fully equipped.

We stayed on the second floor of the apartment block. It had an private outdoor balcony where we ate all of our meals. It was freshly decorated but the furniture was not comfy at all

The managers were very friendly but did not speak English, so have your translation book handy.

There was no hot water in the unit (we heated dishwashing water in the microwave) The cool shower was refreshing but a cold bath wasn't at all relaxing... thank heavens for the above ground pool! It was clean & we used it multiple times each day!

During the two weeks we stayed at this location, we were the only renters except for the weekend when it was booked up.

Overall we enjoyed this cabina.

Room tip: The local beach, which is within a five minute walk, is a National Park & therefore costs $12 per person per day. We did not know this beforehand. Also, this location is about 2km from the town, so a car or taxi is required for any shopping.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandBrenda195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room tip: todas las habitaciones son buenas las del segundo piso tienen mejor vista
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews