We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Roadshack Deli

Roadshack Deli
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Roadshack is the only place in Uvita pouring draft beer from local Costa Rica breweries! We also specialize in delicious sandwiches and cocktails!
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great little deli in Uvita! Good food. Nice people. Very good value with iced tea included. Recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudefromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    69
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We love the Roadshack! Great food with good value. My kids love the unlimited ice tea :-) we would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8fulmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great ! And football”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Super sandwiches and the crew is very nice.
This where you feel like home.
NFL on TV
Great beers
Kids loved the smoothies of the day
It a deli so local creations and stuff you know as well.

Way to go Bob!

Helpful?
Thank ctmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One hell of a sandwich!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

After visiting Costa Canyon, we had lunch at Roadshack Deli. We chose this restaurant from all the great reviews, and we were not disappointed!

Our group of 6 each had a different sandwich and we shared them amongst ourselves. Each one was amazing, and very filling.

If we had stayed in Uvita longer we would have eaten lunch here every day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

You know how you can tell the difference between a good restaurant and a great one? Consistency. We have been going to the Roadshack since it opened almost a year ago and every time we go there the food is delicious! They have the BEST. VEGGIE. SANDWICH. EVER. Seriously. For the meat eaters there is plenty to choose from as well, my husband is a die hard meat lover and he loves their Gringo 4x4. I mean with a name like that how could you not want to try it?
They also have great craft beer. As for Bob, I could not imagine a friendlier owner/host.

No voy a traducir todo, pero vi que tienen una reseña no favorable en Español y es una lastima. La verdad es que si uno quiere almorzar en un ambiente bueno, comer sandwiches riquísimos y disfrutar de cervezas artesanales no se puede perder la oportunidad de visitar este lugar!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MADAboutDivingCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadshack Deli also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Roadshack Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing