We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Samsara(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Tica Lodge(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucan Hotel(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranchos Remo(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$600/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rancho Pacifico(Uvita)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
452
73
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
73
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeysprivate beachswimming holecosta ricalocal materialsyoga studiothere is no air conditioningtropical paradisepacific coasthot waterbahia ballenabreathtaking viewswhale watchingnational parkpura vidalow tideevery meal
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 549 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We only spent there two nights during our "Costa Rica Round Trip" and enjoyed it much. As we were traveling on our own with a rental car, it didn't really mater that the lodge is a bit remote. Our room was nice and clean, but sure don't (and we didn't) expect a fife star hotel room....

We were warmly welcomed at the reception and also for the rest of the stay, staff was always nice and helpful. After we've seen the pretty restaurant with perfect view over the sea, we decided to have all meals in there and didn't regret it though you have to consider that it's a set menue but big and well prepared.

If going there, consider that there is no bar, so we were happy to have brought our own beer, which can be placed in the fridge beside the kitchen to keep it cool.

Nearby rainforest with privat walks is also very pretty and a nice option to spend some time. We've also booked the whale tour trough the lodge, seen some whales, dolphins and turtels. The tour is nice though quite expensive.

All in all a place to recomend for the ones searching a nice and quiet lodge to stay with instant access to nature. If going back to Costa Rica we'll sure consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Choli74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalTico, General Manager at La Cusinga Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

"staff was always nice and helpful." this are the words that i love hear from our visitors, as we as a team try hard to make sure you feel at home! thank you for your visit and thank you for taking a few minutes to give the world your view! we look forward to your next visit... Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A 20 minute walk to an almost private perfect beach. Surrounded by jungle and yet each building is perfectly built with beutiful detail including stone bathrooms and showers, large porches and beautiful hardwood bedrooms. The food is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at La Cusinga with my 13 year old son, a friend and her 16 year old son. It was the perfect surrounding for teens to explore. The bungalows are modest but clean. At first I didn't think I could handle not having air conditioning (August is humid). But after the first day, the service, the food and the peacefulness of the lodge made up for it. No room service here. Meals are prepared in the open air kitchen and served at specific times. Amazing home cooked authentic Costa Rican food. The beach is a 15 minute walk down a steep trail, but they have walking sticks. La Cusinga is a place to go if you want to get way from it all, no TV, nothing but nature all around. Beautiful views down to the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylianna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at La Cusinga in Uvita, Costa Rica. Excellent, helpful staff and beautiful location and views. We stayed in the "Twin" cabins (Las Gemelas) - clean, incredible view. The food is cooked and served in an outdoor cooking area. Breakfast is included, lunch and dinner were available. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. The beach was about a 20-minute hike down a path. Well worth the hike since we were the only people there. There was also a "poza" or swimming hole about a 5 minute hike. There are ceiling fans. The only improvement needed is A/C for the mid afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeldaApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I spent a week here with a group of people who were observing the various eco systems that are around the lodge. We discovered such wonderful plant, animal and ocean life in this gorgeous setting.

Beautiful setting, brilliant views and gorgeous local produce cooked in the traditional Costa Rican way made for a divine week that left us wanting to avoid city life, phones and laptops.

the wildlife is amazing but take earplugs..........it's noisy in the jungle!

Room Tip: Fairly basic rooms but delightful. I loved the louvres in the bathroom that allowed me to watch hummingbirds at work as I showered!
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuregirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews