We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Did not overnight but plan on doing so as the vibe was amazing. We dropped In out of curiosity for a drink and a bite. Was looked after by Michael who was very attentive to our needs. The basic meal of a salad and fish was extremely tasty along with their homemade ice cream. Next opportunity my wife and I plan on spending a weekend there.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevT787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

This place has a very beautiful view to the beach. The furniture it's made by them, it's beautiful. The restaurant is really good. The staff can give a better service, but they are good. They have access to a private beach.

Room Tip: Standar, beach view.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A beautiful place, great ocean views, near National Park attractions. Great employees attention, confortable villas with enough space between villas, they made more affordable the stay. If you want some pace full place in The Cousinga your next selection

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Make sure you stay in the hotel for at least two days while traveling the area. The staff very honorably and proudly treat their clients as if there is no better place to stay in Costa Rica, something for which the culture is well known for, but yet here their optimal service is a normal way of life. We specifically remember three gentlemen to whom we extend our gratitude. That is, Michael who knows every single dish the chefs is cooked. He details and presents each plate in a manner that is visible to the brain without the food's presence. Chema, the gardener, loves his plants and knows every fruit in the tropics. The kid is a Joseph Mendel who knows plant species like the palms of his hands. He specially picked a tropical fruit for us and asked Michael to make us a cocktail to go along with the delicious dinner. Eddie the cook, makes every dish extraordinary. He kept surprising us with a variety of delectable plates. We loved the place and if ever get a chance to visit the zone again will return.

Room Tip: Clean and well maintained. The room's view to the ocean stayed in my mind like the photos on my...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had a good 3 night stay here although coming straight from tulemar bungalows in Manuel Antonio our impressions suffered a little in comparison. For roughly the same price as el silencio de campo in la fortuna the facilities were not as good (ac would have been nice )- however the food at the restaurant was excellent - the best meals we had in Costa Rica. And the views from the lookout were spectacular - we were lucky enough to see humpback whales from our balcony. Also the little pool in the stream was very refreshing, surrounded by forest.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Property was beautiful with nice views and close to beaches. Cabins were nice. It had some nice trails around property. We were there during low season and staff seemed not very knowledgable about activities. I recommend having a car there. Restaurant was ok, not great. Breakfast very basic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thumper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

La Cusinga Lodge was the absolutely perfect way to end our glorious visit to Costa Rica. We canot say enough good things about the natural trails along the Pacific, the woodland waterfalls and pool, the howler monkeys and the most beautiful stone and wood lodges nestled in the hillside. The food in the Aracari restaurant was not only gorgeous, but exquisite tasting. Try the mussels stuffed with shrimp! Most remarkable of all was the friendly staff and the feeling of peace and well-being we felt throughout our too-brief stay at La Cusinga. We look forward to returning. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
6.4 km away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 13 in Uvita
635 reviews
2.7 km away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
10.1 km away
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 13 in Uvita
506 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Luz de Luna
Hotel Luz de Luna
#8 of 13 in Uvita
160 reviews
7.4 km away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cusinga Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cusinga Eco Lodge

Address: 200 South Of Km Mark 166 | 5 KM south of Uvita Bridge, between KM Mark 166 & 1677, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Uvita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#4 Spa Hotel in Uvita
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
Price Range: $206 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Cusinga Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in the hilltops overlooking the pristine beaches of Costa Rica's still-virgin south pacific, where the ocean crashes into the jungle sits La Cusinga. Tucked away in a private reserve of over 600 acres, this rainforest lodge provides guests with sweeping ocean views, sandy beaches, natural pools, and the chance to experience the burgeoning forests and astonishing wildlife of the country's most famous ecosystem - OSA. The hotel offers ten rooms designed with sustainably-harvested wood and local materials to maximize comfort while minimizing impact on the environment. The open-air restaurant creates an ideal setting for couples and families alike to enjoy delicious tropical dishes made with fresh produce grown on our farm. The lodge's genuine commitment to sustainable practices along with our first-hand experience in local and national conservation efforts enrich our guests' appreciation of these ecosystems and the importance of their continued preservation. This unique insight enhances the exploration of the natural surroundings while the beautiful location offers the tranquility of fresh ocean breezes and breathtaking sunsets that make for the perfect tropical escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your La Cusinga Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cusinga Eco Hotel Uvita
La Cusinga Eco Lodge Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing