We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Tica Lodge(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samsara(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranchos Remo(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabinas los Laureles(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tucan Hotel(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kura Design Villas(Uvita)
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
463
73
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
73
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeysnatural poolswimming holecosta ricayoga pavilionlocal materialsspent a week hereno air conditioningflora and faunatropical paradisepacific coasthot waterbreathtaking viewsnational parkpura vidaevery mealall kinds
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 560 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

This is the second time I have had the pleasure of staying at La Cusinga, this time for seven days while working in the community of Uvita. I worked hard to fit in everything this amazing property has to offer but have found that it wasn't possible. Hiking trails, beach, caves, yoga center, massage, eating meticulously prepared, fabulous food. I have decide that I need to come back over and over again until I am satisfied that I have explored every joy and opportunity La Cusinga has to offer. I figure that this will take me a lifetime! What a wonderful proposition.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GISetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Great trails lead down to the beach or into the forest to discover natural wonders, beautiful rapids, awesome beaches and tide pools, and mysterious sea caves. The community has been warm and welcoming and a great place to get to know the locals and their tropical paradise.

Short distances away provides breath taking hikes in the national park, or boat rides out to the off shore islands for reef snorkeling. When you are done with activities the warm welcome back to the lodge provides exotic birding, great dinners and friendly service. Definitely planning to return to work with other clients at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog_gisetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed for four nights at this lodge and the rooms were clean and airy. There were lots of thunderstorms at night and combined with the noise of the jungle, it was loud. The ceiling fans are perfectly adequate for cooling. We have two children aged 8 & 6 and one is a particularly fussy eater. Our only disappointment was that the kitchen, Dave the Chef, doesn't really cater for children. Our 'fussy eater' had to make do with pasta with butter and cheese every night! The food was delicious though, no faults there.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

To get to the beach you have to walk for about 10/15 minutes through the jungle which was excellent and the beach is an absolute treat. It's worth it and we spent a lot of time there.

Would we go back? Absolutely, a 100% 'yes'.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2010

La Cusinga is a very special place due to the care and dedication of the staff to make everyone welcome. Of course it is an amazingly beautiful site with many natural resources that make it perfect in the sense of place. However, the attention to detail in regards to the facilities and especially the food is perfect.
We came as a group of 20 to finish up a 2 year educational program and so had a blend of "business" and pleasure. We are a diverse group and the setting let us be who each of us are and to share easily our thoughts. I had visited La Cusinga 5 years previously and everything is better than I remember the first time.
Special thanks to Geinier, Cindy and Chefs Rita and David - you are all wonderful.
Theresa

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed here for two nights. The setting and location were gorgeous, and we loved the beach (you can only go at low tide) and the trails. The breakfast was pretty good, but we didn't eat lunch or dinner there so can't comment on that.

I had hoped to see more animals but did see quite a few monkeys on a second hike with our guide.
This is an Eco Lodge which means there is no TV, no phones, no air conditioning but there are ceiling fans and the rooms are well ventilated. The design fits with the landscape and minimizes impact on the environment.

Half of our party stayed in a bunk room and had some difficulty with those in the next room in that they were loud and heard everything they said. There was very little between the two rooms, and those was a bit of a problem.

We would have liked to get massages but were unable to due to scheduling issues. Might it be possible for La Cusinga to hire another masseuse? We also would have liked to do yoga, but the yoga instructor injured her back. So this was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews