We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
88
36
31
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
36
31
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board fairy tale serving guests sunny beach sea view reception staff sauna luxury bars bulgaria season hairdresser symbol maids
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We had the chance to find a room in this hotel after decided to leave another place and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is luxurious, with designer pieces and interesting style, very, very stylish.
The restaurant is very elegant, the food is good quality and very delicious.
The staff is nice and helpful.
The service provided is impressive, very nice surprise was the change ot used towels at dinner time- this is something small, but shows attitude to the customer.
We had a great time in this hotel, highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reniiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Upon our first excursion to Sunny Beach my wife got hit by an idiot driving a golf car on the beach avenue. Not a very good start for the 1st day of our vacation. My spouse got seriously injured and was unable to walk. On one simple request we got a wheelchair for her. On top of that the hotel management offered us a basket with fruit and wine to show us their support for the mishap that occured to us. Now this is what we call a 5* service ! We can only conform that all previous comments in respect of cleanliness and friendlyness are absolute true. Our congratulations to stuff and management.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your choice and visit to Royal Castle Design & Spa Hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay and have spent your time well.

We are also grateful that you took time to comment.

We will be pleased to welcome you again as our guests.

Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager
Royal Castle Design & Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 13-17.8.17 with all my family.
Service was the worst I ever encountered.
Except of its beautiful architecture there is nothing good to say about the hotel. Not to mention that it's far away from the center. The hotel shuttle is very slow and take forever to get in and out of the hotel.
Stuff unresponsive uncooperative ignore all our requests. They let us feel unwanted. I strongly do not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank לילך ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Royal Castle Design & Spa Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Many of our guests do enjoy the location of the hotel very much. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our personnel as most of our visitors really like our staff and services.

Nevertheless we value your comments.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Royal Castle Design & Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We will always remember our experience! This was the most interesting place to stay in so far. The only problem I found was the beach - stones in the sea instead of sand but the hotel offers swimming pools and spa. The view from our balcony was a breath-taking and I will never forget the beautiful full moon one night. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ronny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family are guests for the third consecutive year of the hotel and I was surprised to find that every year we get a better room and service. I am glad that the hotel does not offer an all inclusive, which in large part makes many of the foreign tourists heading for the other hotels in the chain. Service is making progress for the better. Is absolutely incomparable with most hotels in Bulgaria and its neighboring countries as a price-quality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lilly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews