We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
88
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
27
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift old town small pool family run hotel quiet street four floors elegant hotel air con works well main beaches stayed for nights breakfast is served plenty of hot water excellent stay pleasant place good size top floor sea view
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

My 19 year old Daughter and I stayed at this delightful and quaint small Bed and Breakfast Hotel owned and run for over 25 years by Dimcho and his wife.
From our first e-mail enquiry to getting into the transfer taxi for the airport home to Manchester which Dimcho arranged for us both ways, nothing seemed too much trouble for this lovely couple in making us welcome and feel like special guests in their hotel. We enjoyed a pre booked and home cooked breakfast each morning which was continental style and varied slightly each day.
The hotel is ideally placed for a quiet and relaxing holiday, yet only approximately a 10-20 minute walk downhill to either the New town and Harmani Beach or the Old town and Central Beach. Each town offering gift or fruit stalls, different bars, places to buy waffles and pancakes to eat in or take out and also plenty of restaurants to choose from. There are small mini market shops on most roads where you can buy your holiday supplies and there is a large supermarket a little further away.
The deep pool has steps and is graduated with the shallow end starting about 4foot deep and is a good size.
The hotel is very clean. Shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. Linen and Towels changed frequently. Only 2 coat hangers in the wardrobe but I always pack some thin plastic ones. We had a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table. A drying line and pegs were provided.
There are marble steps to each floor in the hotel - no lift here, but Dimcho carried our luggage for us. The hotel website is very detailed and shows accurate pictures of the different rooms available over the four floors, which means you may view the hotel and grounds before booking.
Just be aware although it is stated, that the balance of the holiday must be paid in CASH. We paid in English pounds so as not to use our Bulgarian Lev spending money all in one go.
We stayed here for 8 nights in September 2017 and would love to go back with the rest of our family. I hope this review is helpful, from Janet & Jennifer Jones.

Room Tip: Look on their website to view different rooms. No lift. Has 4 floors. No 42 = 4th floor 2nd room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Just came back from spending a few days at this hotel - and I must say that my wife and I had a great time here. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the owner is a real super star - he had plenty of time to point us in the right direction of everything we were interested in and arranged a taxi back to the airport for us - great value for money and very quiet which is just what we needed - will be going back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrbr126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We were at Hotel More from 7th August until 18th August 2017. What a great little find. We wanted to be away from the noisy resorts, so headed for Sozopol after having a lovely break in Nessebar last year.
As soon as I made the booking, I was contacted by the hotel's manager, Dimov giving me information about the hotel and the room I had booked. I had booked a junior suite and requested a sea view, and he immediately let me know that the specific room I had booked did not have a sea view and that we could change if we wanted to, however he recommended staying with the Junior Suite as it was a superior room.

We had several email conversations and he arranged for us to be met at the airport by his neighbour who was a taxi driver, and brought to the hotel as our flight arrived very late at night. We were shown to our room by the neighbour, and met Dimov the following morning. What a fount of knowledge he is. He speaks good English and was able to give us lots of hints and tips about the region, and good places to eat. He was never without a smile and a greeting, and the same was true of his wife and daughter too.

Security arrangements are great. The outer door to the hotel is operational by a key fob and this is locked at a certain time of night to prevent unauthorised access to the hotel rooms (all of which have their own lock and key also)

Sozopol, although not particularly laden with British tourists, is a popular destination for Bulgarian families, so it was a busy resort. The Hotel More is off the main area, up a hill, and very quiet. There are several small shops on the same street as the hotel which provide anything you need, along with a couple of bakeries. You must sample the local bakery delicacies - absolutely beautiful. Sozopol has lots of different sides to it from the 3 main beaches, to the old town, the marina, and each is very beautiful. All are within walking distance.

The Hotel has a breakfasting area (although we didn't take the breakfast option, so cannot comment on the food, but it looked good), a small pool area with Jacuzzi, with room for sunbeds around it, reception area, and stairway to rooms.
Our room was a very good size. It had a balcony overlooking the pool with drying lines and clothes pegs, lounge area with TV and fridge. The bedroom was large with plenty of storage with hangers, and a hairdryer in the drawers. The bathroom comparatively, was quite small but perfectly adequate. ours had a bath with a shower over the top of it. Hot water was plentiful.
Our suite was immaculately clean and serviced every day. Air conditioning was very effective - and FREE! Most unusual! The hotel's Wi-Fi was pretty good too - and FREE too!

I would highly recommend the Hotel More to others. I'm sure you will have as good a time as we did.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank RickW721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This is a really lovely, small and family run hotel in a wonderful location. Close to the old town, the two main beaches, shops, supermarket, corner store, but enough removed that it is so quiet at night and with comfortable beds we slept really well. The owners are so helpful and friendly - never without a smile and a greeting. Plenty of hanging and shelf space. Good lighting. Breakfast and seating was great, cleanliness of an extremely high standard. Lovely balcony to sit in the evening - great value for money. Wifi okay, air con works well, refrigerator in room, water pressure and temperature good, but lighting in bathroom was a bit dim and there weren't enough hooks or rails to hang towels or robes. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was really good. It's a family run hotel and all are really friendly and helpful. They arranged a car to pick us up from the airport and showed us good places to eat on a map of Sozopol when we arrived.
The room was a very good size with a balcony and sea view. It was cleaned well every day.
We had breakfast a few times and it was very good value.
The walk to Harmani beach is about 5-10 minutes.
We would definitely return. Sozopol is a lovely place with a great atmosphere as is the Hotel More.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews