We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Campanile Saint Die(Saint Die des Vosges)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Saint Die des Vosges(Saint Die des Vosges)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Saint Die des Vosges(Saint Die des Vosges)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Globe(Saint Die des Vosges)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Village Cap France La Bolle(Saint Die des Vosges)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Restaurant Le Regal(Saint Die des Vosges)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity For All(Saint Die des Vosges)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
25
80
51
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
80
51
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I don't like giving bad reviews, but I have no choice but to leave a 'poor' rating for this hotel.
A hotel somewhere in the province with restaurants nearby which close at 9.30pm - I think €80 is by far too much (especially as I was a single traveller). Breakfast is not included in the price (which costs about €10 extra.)
But there are more things to criticise. The girl at the reception doesn't speak a single word of English. The bed has a much too soft mattress which moves and bends with every movement. Next to the night tables are no sockets, which means it is impossible to read your paper on your I-pad in bed whilst it is charging - it has to be placed on a console by far too far away from the bed.
In the bathroom is just one plastic container which (allegedly) serves as soap, body wash, shaving cream, shampoo .... quite mean for the €80 they charge.
The size of the wardrobe is a joke - you can't hang more than 2-3 items to fill it completely.
A few months ago I stayed in an Ibis hotel near Milan which cost only €45 and was in every respect much better than this one. I left for them an excellent feedback, which they definitely deserved. I would definitely not return to that Ibis in France.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ingeborg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN MARIE D, Manager at Ibis Saint Die Des Vosges, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

If restaurants surroundings farm at 9:30 pm, our is opened till 23 hours.
The bed, the size of the furniture, the welcome gifts and the price rate of the breakfast 9.90€ (buffet) is in agreement with the policy of the hotels of the sign ibis

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

we were given 2 free cups of coffee in the evening and when we asked for our water bottles to be filled up before we left we were given 2 new free bottles in stead.
only niggle room had a faint odour of old cigarettes which left after leaving the window open for a while

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank X6970XQpaulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

All ways very friendly and nice staff,make you feel very welcome.and love dogs We stay at this ibis every year on the way to Switzerland.The town of stDie is very pretty and sits on the river bank .and lots of local restaurants to eat at the ibis also does food .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Reception team is nice, kind of small town family friendliness
Room are ok and TV have Spanish channels
Free wifi is not stable, payment wifi I don't know.
There is no daily laundry service, need to wait 2-3days...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Nice hotel. It is near the center of the town and it is right beside the Meurthe river.We had a little problem with the heating because on the night we've stayed there it was very cold. But the personnel fixed the problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the river
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews