We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location very friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Parkhotel Leiss
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lohr am Main
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Great location a short walk into town which is lovely and picturesque. Friendly staff with helpful advice free wifi, limited car parking but there's a large car park adjacent
Rooms are comfortable enough albeit some bit small but perfectly good enough and spotless. Lohr am main is well worth a visit I was on business but had chance to look around and was impressed.
Definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nice hotel next to the old city. Lohr am Main is a nice city to have a leisurely stroll. The hotel has a nice ambience and caters well to both business and non-business clientelle. The breakfast served at the Park Leiss Best Western was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathryng481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Found thIs small hotel through the best western web page.

Needed some accommodation as I was on my way to a meeting from the airport in Frankfurt

Nice location, city center is close by.

Nice clean rooms, parking free of charge, greats breakfast!

A big recommendation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank JacDab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Lohr am Main is a small but highly industrialized town. This hotel is located near city center and bang opposite to one of the plants by Bosch Rexroth. Hotel has it's own parking. While open parking spaces behind and aside the hotel are free (it's ample and safe), garage parking will cost you some 8 or 12 Euros/night. Hotel reception staff was efficient. I got my room keys within minutes of checking in. Rooms are well appointed with a comfortable bed, study table, television, refrigerator and closet. Bathroom is of decent size, a good shower and toiletries. Towels are very clean. Wifi worked well with reasonable speed.

A short walk of 5 minutes and you reach to a lovely city center. I was there on the last day of the Christmas market. It was small but very cute. Lots of nice shops, restaurants and bakeries are available there. The hotel offers Sauna facility which seems to be good as I learned from others since I did not get opportunity to experience myself due to time constraint. Breakfast a usual German, selection of bread rolls (Broetschen), sausages, eggs, corn flakes, cold cuts of different meat, tea, coffee and so on. Somehow I felt the breakfast room and the whole area was a bit depressing and could be improved for it's ambiance and usage of the space. Having said that I really liked the hotel and overall surroundings. I would highly recommend and stay here again when I get next opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AtulEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Parkhotel is a cute hotel. Located in Lohr center. Close to shops and restaurants. I wish it had its own restaurant too.
I spend 12 days in this hotel, it was a fine stay. Room is a little bit small and breakfast is better than avarage. Crew cant speak english well and internet is slow.
After all Lohr is not a big place, parkhotel is one of the best option in Lohr.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Fatih T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

When I am in this area for business, I come in this hotel, since many years.
This time it was not as good as it was the other times.
The room I had was at the 4th flor (under the roof), it as very little and the ceilng was very low, and even if I am not very tall (1,65 mt) it was difficult to walk in the room without thouching the ceiling with my head.
The room I had was also without air conditioning (like, I guess, all the other rooms at the 4th floor) and in summer time thsi could be a problem.
The parking place outside was full, so I had to serch for a place a little far from the hotel.
Room cleanliness is normally good and the breakfast has a lot of choices

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the 4th floor (under the roof) because the ceiling is too low and also there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PieroMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Lovely hotel close to the town centre. Great secure parking for motorcycles. The rooms are large and well appointed. There is no restaurant at the hotel but it is only a short walker to the pretty town centre where there are plenty to choose from. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lohr am Main
1.7 km away
Hotel Franziskushoehe
Hotel Franziskushoehe
#2 of 7 in Lohr am Main
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Landhotel Zur alten Post
Landhotel Zur alten Post
#4 of 7 in Lohr am Main
13 reviews
2.2 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Spessarttor
#5 of 7 in Lohr am Main
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#7 of 7 in Lohr am Main
23 reviews
17.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Brunnenhof
Best Western Hotel Brunnenhof
#1 of 2 in Weibersbrunn
54 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bundschuh
Hotel Bundschuh
#1 of 7 in Lohr am Main
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkhotel Leiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkhotel Leiss

Address: Jahnstr. 2, 97816 Lohr am Main, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Lohr am Main
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lohr am Main
Price Range: C$140 - C$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Parkhotel Leiss 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Parkhotel Leiss in Lohr am Main offers a friendly atmosphere and an elegant ambiance. The guests can perfectly relax in the stylishly equipped rooms and enjoy the cosy luxury of a superior hotel. The spa area with sauna, steam bath and whirlpool will make guests feel good as well. The hotel is centrally located in Lohr am Main and has good transport connections. The historic center with its well restored half-timbered houses are very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Parkhotel Leiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing