We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed there for a few nights in October and had the most wonderful time. What sets this hotel apart from any other is not only the new buildings and peaceful seting but the service you get, they really look after you!
I highly recommend Kapari to stay and would say it's worth visiting Santorini simply to experience the hotel.
Thanks everyone there for such a pleasent stay!

Room Tip: All roms have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliwer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    25
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
346
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at the Kapari hotel during the Athens strikes. Even though we were miles and miles away, the ferry strikes made a dent in our travel and accomodation plans.

Our ferry to Mykonos was cancelled due to the strikes and it was the last one of the season. No flights either. With no logical means to get there, we spent hours with Antonis, hotel staff, to sort out travel and hotel reservations made on Mykonos and Athens. Changes and even cancellation options. As a result we had to take a 7 hour ferry to Paros then to Mykonos after a night's stay at Paros.

Antonis really sorted out our troubles like a champ. We couldn't have possibly gotten to Mykonos if it werent for his calls and checks and suggestions. Even calling other hotels to amend reservations for us.

The hotel itself was a blast. Great view, great rooms, great service. Alexandra, one of the hotel staff even got the restaurant open at 7am (normally 8.30am) for us to have breakfast before leaving for the ferry.

Great. Just great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyfok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed in Kapari in October for three days in the Vanilla Spa premium room.
The rooms are designed in a minimalistic manner, and are very cool rooms, with great views of the caledra.

The staff was VERY attentive, and couldn't rave more of the bellman, and the waitress at the restaurant. Although the receptionist leaves a TON to be desired, as she is borderline useless for booking reservations, addressing questions etc. But let's not focus on the bad.

Restaurant is a small quaint place, that has everything that you'd like and is reasonable for being located in the hotel. Great service, food, and quick.. Even a decent little wine selection.

There is a cool mountain located directly in front of the hotel, with a Church on one side, and some outstanding views, if you stay at the hotel definitely go over there it is a fun adventure.

The Resort is located in Imerovigli, nice little centric town. But it contains no shops , which are a short walk away (about 30 mins)

If I were to do it again, I would probably choose somewhere in Oia, the views are better, the town is setup more like what you think of when you think of Santorini, and there are more things to do close to you.

I'd also like to point out that this place is substantially more expensive than its close competitors, is it nice? VERY nice, but the surrounding ones aren't even close to bad, and they all have ( in the area) a very similar view. So I would more than likely stay at a different resort and save about half of the price. Believe me there are thousands of these places, and not all on the internet, so there are plenty of options. Don't let their pretty website fool you, they have a good product , but its not the only one in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank weaselz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights last week, cannot fault, breakfast amazing, staf amazing and attentive, rooms perfect (spa premium), view is immense, great location (walk to fira) great food, great island. all in cannot complain at all. any questions feel free to shout.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We went to the greek islands for our honeymoon in September 2011 and Kapari is without a doubt the most glorious accomodation in Santorini. The location is simply stunning, with the best views while still being quiet and peaceful. The staff were outstanding, warm and friendly and meet every request with diligence and care. It is the only place to stay in Santorini!

Room Tip: We stayed in the vanilla suite which provided a lot of space and privacy. We were offered an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

we arrived by plane,the staff of the hotel was picked up at the airport.it a fantastic place,it is the best situation it s very quiet. the staff is very attentioned. the cooking is very good. the interresting was the troglodyte rooms. a marvellous swiming pool but small.we have choosen a room with a the nicest view. we recommended realy this hotel.
in santorini the best is to be in the high way. fira is 20 minutes walk or 5mn by quad. you could rent car or quad closed to the hotel to go to fira,oia to see thefamous sunset but from this hotel we can see it, in oia there are lots of typicales shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofia338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

As an international filmmaker and actress, I have been fortunate enough to see many truly spectacular locations. Without a doubt, Kapari Natural Resort is one of the most exquisitely perfect hotels I’ve ever been fortunate enough to stay in.

I know and love Santorini very well after shooting my first feature film, Santorini Blue, on the island, but this was my very first time staying in the quiet, elegant and serene Imerovigli, which lies between Fira and Oia, the two best known and most populated towns.

Our flawless stay began with Michael Vardaros, the outstanding Assistant Manager who coordinated every detail, greeting us with glasses of the legendary Santorini white wine and a private tour of the hotel and cliff side. He gave us the history of the region, educating us on the majestic Skaros Rock, which sits adjacent to the cliff of the hotel.

The entire hotel staff was so incredibly professional, kind and hospitable. They helped us day after day with every special need that arose, which varied from morning to night. The reception area is staffed 24 hours a day, which was very helpful for us due to our greatly varying schedule.

We stayed in the elegant private cave apartment, which is a double Premium room, part of their Private Residence, featuring a large shared yard and an outdoor semi-private jacuzzi overlooking the sea and the volcano. This apartment has vaulted cave ceilings (even the enormous walk in closet) and a perfect king bed with equally perfect pillows in the loft space. The rest of our group slept downstairs on the main level and said that they slept equally well. The cave shower is huge and has a waterfall showerhead with great water pressure.

The food at Kapari was decadent, complimenting the open, but covered dining area facing the volcano. From the full breakfast menu to the outstanding dinner, we ate like royalty and were treated equally as well. The dinner menu was superb, and the wine sommelier chose wines to accompany our meal to perfection.

I was able to meet the owners, Philip and Natassa, whose personal cool style was directly reflected in the elegant sophistication and excellence of Kapari.

My stay at Kapari was, in a word, tranquil. I look forward to returning and would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience true serenity.

Sincerely,
Deirdre Lorenz
www.thirafilms.com
www.deirdrelorenz.com

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdreLorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
2.6 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.4 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 km away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing