We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent View - Peace of mind” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantheon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantheon Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent View - Peace of mind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great place for relaxation far away from the noise of Thira but close enough to visit and feel the rythm!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    41
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
149
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel is exactly what my partner and i were looking for. Absolutely amazing! it is away from the towns but has paths from the hotel that lead to Oia in one direction, 1.5 hour walk and the other way to the capital Fera 1 hour walk. You can catch the bus from the stop which is a 10 min walk away or get a taxi. However taxis are hard to come by as they do not like driving "off the beaten track", my advice is to rent a car only 30 EUROS a day for a week. The breakfast at the hotel is simply amazing. Food in the restaurant is lovely and very reasonable in comparison to the quality compared with others on the island. Oia is lovely well worth a visit and has some lovely restaurants. Fera is good however avoid the donkey poo path it stinks and is disgusting. Take the cable car. I ould love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blue_roon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I can not recommend the Pantheon Villas highly enough. The hotel is fabulous, our room was spacious, the bed was ridiculously comfy, the pool area is stunning, the views are the stuff dreams are made of and the food was perfect. The real icing on the cake was meeting Spiros and the team, who really made the holiday a treat to remember. My only bit of advice to other travellers would be to hire a car as the hotel is off the beaten track- but that's only if you want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinaweisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have stayed in this hotel three times and have never been disappointed, the rooms are clean and spacious they are cleaned every day by friendly helpful staff. The pool is one of the largest we have seen on the island and is essential for a mid afternoon cool off and with regular free iced mineral water makes for a perfect relaxing afternoon. The manageress for the last two visits was Niki Vrodaki, she and her staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. She did advise us that the hotel has changed ownership this winter and that she may/may not be there next season. We are keen fitness enthusiasts and can recommend the walk/jog to Oia, it is about a 6-7 mile round trip with total climb of 1000ft suitable for most who enjoy a good walk. The views never get old. I can recommend hiring a small car for a couple of days to see the rest of the island. The volcano boat trip is very interesting too.
If you like every convenience on your doorstep this is not for you however when you arrive at the hotel it is a very short walk with your baggage to reception. Beware some places on the edge of the volcano where there can be a steep walk of up to 200 steps to your villa/hotel.
The restaurant served excellent breakfast(with a stunning morning view!!) and the evening meals were excellent too.
We have always opted for the B+B option and then taken some evenings out to eat at the many many very good eating establishments throughout the nearby towns of Oia, Imerovigl and Thira.
We will be back there again, I suspect, next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

This hotel really is a fantastic venue! Originally, we were due to go to another of the chains hotels in Kamari, but due to an error on their part, they upgraded my wife and I to the Pantheon Deluxe Villas - and aren't we glad they did!!
On check-in with hotel manager Nikki, we had our cases taken to our studio apartment, then shown exactly what was what inside. We were then brought a complimentary food box which consisted of a bottle of wine and fresh fruit - nice touch!
The complex consists of apartment studios (basic, but very nice & comfortable) and deluxe villas with their own small pool (more expensive). Maids come to clean/make the beds/replace towels etc every day (unless requested not to) and do a very good job. The beds are comfortable & clean. The shower is good and powerful with plenty of hot water. There's a TV and a CD/DVD player. You also have a small terrace/patio area and all the studio apartments open out onto the pool area.
On our first night there, we decided to go to the restaurant for our evening meal. While the restaurant itself offers beautiful views overlooking the caldera with the towns of Ia to the North and Imerovegli to the South, the menu is pretty expensive it has to be said. Our meal consisted of 2 starters, 2 mains and a glass of white wine and we paid €90! It has to be said though that they did give us a glass each of Vinsanto (delicious Santorini dessert wine), a dessert to share and coffees for free. That said, it was still a hefty price tag.
You are quite cut off from reality when you stay at Pantheon, but it also means that it is really quiet - bliss!!! Children are allowed, but we didn't experience any on our stay thankfully! The pool has 12 really comfortable sun loungers and they put out complimentary towels for you to use as well. Out of our 10 night trip, we gave ourselves 4 'pool days' and, because we went low-season, it meant we were the only ones around! Lovely!!
A buffet breakfast is also served in the restaurant and this is included in the price. Included are bread rolls, cooked bacon, sausages & scrambled eggs, cereals, jams, croissants, pain au chocolat, fruit juice, cold meats, salads, loads of tea variants, coffee. I think there is also a fuller menu available, but we saw no need to use this as there was always plenty available. Very helpful staff also come and take your tea/coffee requests and are always available to give you a refill!
You have to walk approx 1/4 mile to get to the main road to catch a bus. This isn't too bad as you have great views on one side of you and other deluxe hotels on the other. We travelled to Fira (about 15 mins ride), then from Fira down to Kamari (about 20 mins). Each time the fare is €1.40 each way per person. You can go the other way also, which takes you to Ia. Beware the main bus station in Kamari though - it can be very confusing with loads of people just milling around. There are no signs as to where your bus will be going from and no numbers on any buses (which are actually very large coaches). No-one who works for the bus company wears any kind of uniform, but you can tell that there are a couple of blokes there who occasionally direct people in the right direction. When a bus is ready to leave, they start shouting out where they are going to and that's your cue!
You also have the option of walking. From Pantheon, Ia is about 1.5 hours walk along a lovely (but sometimes rugged) coast path which is very popular. You can also walk in the other direction to Fira going through Imerovegli. This takes about 45 minutes. Both these walks contain both uphill & downhill walking and can be hard going in places, but it is worth it!
Look out for the Restaurant Iris where you catch the bus. A nice little taverner/restaurant which pretty good food, but not so salubrious inside, but the chap who runs it is very friendly and funny!
There is also a little snack bar next to the hotel which is not part of the hotel, but does serve some OK food.
We can also recommend (very highly actually) a place called 'Mamas Restaurant' in Fira. Really good food and service here at a fairly reasonable price.
Small cars/mopeds/trikes are readily available to hire for a pretty reasonable fee (though we didn't do this). The hotel can also arrange to book you onto various day trips, but you will be able to get these cheaper if you locate the Kamari Tours offices in Kamari where you can book direct for cheaper. We did the 'King Thirass' boat trip which lasts from about 10.00am til 6.00pm and we got picked up and dropped off right to the door (you'll pay around €26 each for that trip).
There is a drawback regarding the beach though. There are none around basically. If you want a beach you will need to get yourself to Kamari where there is one really long beach. As it's a volcanic island, there is no sand as such, but more coarse, black stones. The nearer to the sea you get, the more painful it is to walk on it, but it is worth it. There seems to be lots of sun loungers/parasols available which you don't need to pay for (maybe that was a by product of going low-season?).

All in all, a gem of a hotel in a gorgeous location. Miss it - miss out!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gracar7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Actually ended up here a few years ago as an upgrade when our original hotel was double booked. Quiet hotel with amazing views, great food and car parking so the whole of the island can be enjoyed if you hire a car. The main hot spots of the island get very busy in the height of the summer and it is really nice to be able to return the quiet hotel but still appreciate the views Santorini has to offer. I would return. We got a nice bottle of wine as a leaving gift.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puddle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

This hotel boasts a 5 star rating but we can’t figure out how it got that rating. In reality it is a 2 or 3 star hotel. For the price, it is not a good value.

We stayed at the Pantheon Deluxe Villas on Aug. 23 – 25th. We were picked up at the port by a driver contracted by the hotel. We shared the van with people going to other hotels. We were the last stop and it took about 45 minutes for a normal trip of 15 minutes.

Although the pool and the property look nice and it enjoys a beautiful view of the water and caldera, we were disappointed with our room. It had cheap linens and furnishings. It had the bedroom and bathroom upstairs and a living room and bathroom and eating area downstairs. My friend had difficulty with stairs because of sore knees but they said there was no one floor villa available.

Our room had many problems such as: one of the air conditioners did not work, a shower cord too short to take a shower, no soap, several lamps either not working or missing bulbs, a toliet seat not bolted, green slime on the shower heads, no hairdryer, freezer not defrosted, and no phone in the bedroom. The hotel staff did provide us with soap, hairdryer, and bedroom phone.

We had no water one morning. The hotel said it had to be brought in.

Internet - There is internet access in the common area by the reception desk and the pool area. You are not able to get it in the room.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. It is served in their restaurant which has a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet bar offers the usual breakfast foods, but in addition we could order omelets, crepes, etc. We had one evening meal and it was good.

The hotel is off a dirt road in a very remote area and there is nothing near it. We rented a car which is necessary if you stay at the Pantheon. If one wants quiet and privacy and to get away from people this would be a good area to stay but not at this hotel. We heard from others that the Princess (down the road from this hotel) is a true 5 star hotel and offers great service in a luxurious setting. Unfortunately, I cannot say that about the Pantheon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iamjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
1.5 km away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.8 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
1.0 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Villas

Property: Pantheon Villas
Address: Eparhiaki odos Fira Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Pantheon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Deluxe Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Pantheon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing