We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
330
14
0
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
14
0
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry juice twin brother two brothers our honeymoon cave villa personal concierge genuine hospitality blue domes separate rooms highest point of santorini santorini trip every guest amazing views incredible staff wonderful hosts late at night incredible stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed 4 nights at this wonderful villa. The villa was spacious and very tastefully designed. The bedrooms were large with onsuite bathrooms and double showers. The villa had lots of history and the owner kindly answered our questions. The view was really breathtaking. We had a wonderful time at Altana. Hope to come back :)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Magunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

My Partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. One of the owners, Mario spent 30 min welcoming us, had a drink with us, and gave us a wealth of information about the wonder island of Santorini. Our room was clean and comfortable, and it offered great views from the balcony. The cafe is quaint and looks like a picture out of a magazine !!! The unobstructed views from the pool of the the sunrise and the sunset were unparalleled !!! IT took my breath away !!! The location is perfect. We plan to visit again, and there is no other place we would plan to stay other than the Altana !!! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caibillhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

So much to say about Altana! First of all, what a magical place! The location is divine, not overly busy and the best views of the sunset without a doubt.

We were welcomed by Marios who took the time to introduce us to the hotel and to the island. From then, all the staff were on hand to help with recommendations and planning each day of our stay. They honestly became like a Greek family.

George and George in the bar and kitchen are also wonderful. Either can happily whip you up an amazing cocktail or a local bite to eat.... and deliver it to your room for no extra charge.

The breakfast is delicious- great variety of sweets, cheeses, cold cuts, yoghurt, fruit and more. Enjoy either in the breakfast bar or on your balcony without additional cost.

Our room was the private suite with dip pool, which was beautiful! The only thing to note is sometimes it was frustrating having other guests gather just outside our entrance to watch the sunset- blocking our ability to enter and exit. This did only last for a short time but nonetheless worth noting.

We also chose to participate in a cooking class run by marios which was a lot of fun and educational and so much food! I do recommend.

Thanks again and we hope to return :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bforbubbles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Amazing!!!
Everything was perfect!!
The view from everywhere at the hotel,the room,the service!!
Thank you Christos and Marios!!
Also many thanks to Georgia,Roberto,Christo,Tina,George and George,Christina and Lukas!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tolis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 10 and because it was my partners birthday I decided to upgrade from the studio to the cave villa. Wow the villa was stunning every amenity one could want and with views that you only see on post cards of Santorini. Christos the company managers service skills were second to none fully briefed everyone and could not be helpful. My partner was presented with not one but 2 beautiful birthday cakes as Christo organized everyone from our group to be present in the bar for cutting of the cake. Staff were more than helpful and breakfast is superb. Thoroughly recommend this for couples family or groups

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thai-riffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews