We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Merrick, New York
2 reviews
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We will be hard-pressed to duplicate another vacation that can compare to our 3 nights in Santorini at the Astra Suites. Our stay was beyond enjoyable! The hotel is spotless and well-maintained, the service extremely professional and the views are heavenly. George, Helen, Helen and Valentina were fabulous. The care and pride they all have for the hotel is clearly evident. The recommendations they provided were wonderful. They helped us plan our time so that we wouldn't miss any of the beauty of the island. We hope to one day go back and spend more glorious days on the cliffs of Santorini and Astra Suites!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanschwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    67
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
184
951
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

You could spend the whole day in that pool staring at the view! Rooms are great, as is service. Its true is a steep way up, but it didn't bother us, and we were travelling with a 1 year old and his stroller! Imerovigli is a quiet place, but you have a small town to eat, and you can move easily by taxi. During the day the walk to Fira is not short but worth doing. Don't miss the sunset from the pool!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROLINA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I did a lot of research before deciding on Astra Suites for our honeymoon. I probably had unreasonably high expectations by the time I arrived, but from the moment we arrived everything was just perfect. We already know we will return to Santorini to celebrate an anniversary and we will no doubt stay at Astra Suites. We had the opportunity to see some of the other places we were considering to stay and none came close.

The entire staff was friendly and very helpful, makes a difference, they strike the perfect balance of warmth and unobtrusiveness. From the greeting we received from George telling us about all the wonderful things to do on the island and the features of the hotel made us certain we were in good hands. Valentina is a real superstar in the hospitality business, she helped us with all of our bookings and questions. Although you know she is very busy, when you are in her office she makes you feel like you are the most important people on the island. If I was going to open a hotel in Santorini, the first thing I would do is try to hire Valentina, George and the whole staff. They make that big of a difference, they really know what they are doing.

We did a lot of exploring while we were there and there is no doubt that the very best view of the caldera is from your Astra Suites balcony. You could honestly spend your entire time sipping white wine (made on the island) on your balcony enjoying the view and be extremely happy. It provides an incredible view of the famous Santorini sunset which lives up to it billing. Sunsets in Santorini are ritualistic and place you firmly in the present moment, such a nice experience for the honeymoon. A close second is the delicious breakfasts delivered to be enjoyed on your balcony (Astra suites robe and slippers are the dress code for this breakfast), such a peaceful way to start another great day in Santorini.

Dinner and room service at Astra Suites are awesome. This place has it all and I promise you will be extremely happy booking here. I know it seems expensive, I am normally a bit frugal and I would describe it as a value. I agonize over making reservations abroad (site unseen other than photos) and I must have said it 10 times each day how happy I was with the decision to book at Astra Suites. We only stayed for 4 nights, but wished we spent our entire honeymoon there (and we stayed at some objectively very good places while on vacation). We stayed at another comparably priced hotel in Mykonos (this hotel also has a location in Santorini, imerovigli in fact) and it was not even close on any score.

I have never written a review on TripAdvisor, but in this case I felt compelled. Astra Suites is that good. You will be happy with your decision to book here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimothyFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Wonderful place, tranquil, amazing views, fabulous staff, could not fault anything, we LVOED it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days at this hotel during our honeymoon stay, we were there in Ocotober. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, they provided a lot of tourist information about the island and what we could do and see while we were there. They made arrangements for our car rental and dinner reservations and loaned us a laptop every night, they offer free wifi. The hotel is in great condition and the rooms are clean with comfortable furniture. The sunset views are AMAZING! While we were there they brought us breakfast to our room every morning, I fell in love with the coffee pot they brought it in, once we came home my husband emailed the staff and asked if he could purchase the pot, they mailed it to the US as a thank you gift with no charge and my husband surprised me with it...now that is service.
You won't regret your stay with them.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms sit off of a cliff so you have a perfect view of the beautiful mediterranean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I have just spent 4 nights at Astra Suites and it was truly wonderful.
As a female traveling alone I am always searching for that perfect place
What a pleasure to have a room with incredible views to wake up to every morning, breakfast made to order delivered when you feel like it, wifi that works and most of all very special staff to help you and welcome you back at the end of the day. A perfect getaway!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junevolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel has 27 units each with a balcony overlooking the wide expanse of the Mediterranean Sea. The rooms overlook the Caldera, the oceanic crater formed when the Santorini volcano erupted. The apartments were quaint and adorable, and the view was magnificent and breathtaking. The apartments were situated on a cliff that made you feel isolated and in paradise. Each morning, you get a fresh, delicious, varied breakfast on your balcony, and it is just such an incredible was to start your day! There is also a wonderful infinity pool. This is such a special hotel, and it is so relaxing and peaceful there - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
2.6 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
642 reviews
0.4 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 50 in Imerovigli
591 reviews
1.2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing