We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable time”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Anastasis apartments in the White suite for 6 days in September 2011 and we had a wonderful time. The attention to detail and the special service was unforgettable. Despina and her team really went the extra mile - we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LieselduPreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
904
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co.Laois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Loved every minute of it, was there a year ago and I'm dying to go back, great place, great food, great service, everything just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I can't believe we haven't posted a review yet, given that our stay was about 9 months ago. But to make it short, there is simply no hotel in the world that can compare to Anastasis.

Despina and her team display a service attitude that is second to none. The hotel is gorgeous and located in the most beautiful spot on the island. And the advice you get is unmatchable.

Basically, this is the perfect hotel and any hotel chain manager would be wise to spend a week at Anastasis to learn about service. It's incredible. And we will be back in 3 years when Despina will accept another reservation from us.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank webgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

It has all been said in the previous reviews. Listen to the staff suggestions, they are always spot on! Don't go anywhere else for sunset, the best view on the island is right here! I have never experienced service this good, and I don't think I ever will again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here in 2006 to celebrate our 10th anniversary and I always regretted not posting something. You can take my review with a grain of salt given the time that has passed but I'll just offer up that this is a beautiful property with the world's most breathtaking view on the world's most beautiful island (that I have seen), even with all of the tourists. All these years later I still think of it, and I would love to go back if there weren't so many other places I'd like to visit. A photo looking out over the Caldera hangs in our dining room in fact. Despina is a wonderful woman who went out of her way on so many occasions to make our trip special. Don't miss the red beach and the black beach, and sunset in Ia. And to this day, one of the top five meals I've ever had was within a short distance of Anastasis - Vanilia. Miles Davis was playing, this epic fog rolled in like something in a TS Elliot poem, it was magic. Some places have glowing reviews that don't quite pan out when you see it for yourself but this place is really special.

Room Tip: Don't deny yourself a room with the view - just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank M7C9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I've traveled a fair bit but have never seen anything as close to the perfect place as this. Stay anywhere else and you're mad.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank mattcallanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Over 400 excellent reviews, and everyone of them is right, this place is simply amazing and if you go to Santorini this is the MUST STAY place.

My wife and I stayed at the Anastasis Apartments for 4-5 nights in late August 2011, one of our stops in an 8 week holiday through Continental Europe, UK and Ireland. Our stay here coincided with our 30th wedding anniversary.

One of the things we tried to do throughout our holiday was choose places that in themselves were unique, charming or different so that where we were staying contributed to part of the holiday, and Anastasis Apartments certainly lived up to this requirement..

We arrived at Santorini airport and had arranged for a driver to collect us and take us to the apartments, from there our wonderful adventure began and certainly all of the experiences other reviewers had we also experienced. Without wanting to give too much away I won’t cover specifics and also much of what I would say has already been repeated many times over – reading all of the TA reviews will certainly give you a feel of what this place is like.

Despina and the staff were wonderful, and they were committed to making sure every guest was spoilt and made to feel extra special, always with a smile on their face and a charming, warm and engaging personality. In my view it is the people who work there that make this place amazing.

Our room was wonderful, the view simply breathtaking, the facilities awesome, the food incredible – gourmet room service, the afternoon tea on the balcony, the evening glass of white wine whilst watching the sunset from our balcony, it just goes on and on ……

Whilst we had no car and the apartments are located a little away from a nearby town, access to places was not an issue. Near to the apartments are some restaurants, and in many cases either Anastasis apartments or the restaurants would provide free transport. The walk into Fira was maybe 20-30 mins, and was enjoyable – getting to Oia was a bit more tricky but again Despina and her staff were to the rescue. They organised a taxi for us, and we caught a bus back, with a bus stop just outside the complex that was fine (the bus trip itself was an experience but that is another story !!).

Throughout the whole stay we were pampered, a small but classic example was when we would return from our walks along the coastal path, someone would see us coming and be waiting for us at the main gate with an ice cold glass of water – something very simple and minor, but just shows the attention to detail that the staff provide.

There are so many other stories I could mention, but that would spoil some of the surprises !!!. I so wish I was there now !!!

In summary this is a place not to be missed, and we certainly want to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank PR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
5.3 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
353 reviews
1.3 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.7 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
1.4 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
1.1 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing