We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
475
106
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
106
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave room every morning skaros rock minute walk yogurt pool bar carried our bags sunset view sitting area fira and oia stunning views outdoor jacuzzi our honeymoon timmy andreas steps balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 616 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We have spent the most glorious week at Sunny Villas in Santorini. Our "cave" was spacious and we had stunning views from our balcony. The staff here do everything possible to make us comfortable. Our room was serviced everyday. The location is perfect, close to restaurants, supermarkets and bars. To get around this entire area you must be prepared for the steps. On our next visit to Santorini, we will most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

From the moment we arrive our hosts made us feel at home. Offering a great insight on where and how to get around the island. Breakfast on our balcony was a fresh and delicious. The location of Sunny Villas is ideal with the sunset view spectacular and an easy walk down to Thira (you can catch the bus back if you don't like walking up hill) is spectacular.
A very enjoyable holiday that I highly reccomend

Room tip: All rooms seem to offer exceptional views
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Sunny Villas!! Irini, Timmy and the staff were so helpful and kind in making restaurant recommendations and reservations for us as well as making us feel welcome! We stayed in a studio - breakfast was delivered to us on the balcony each morning and we had a perfect view of the sunset from our private balcony! Sunny Villas is located right near Skaros Rock which was one of my favorite activities in Santorini. It's an easy hike - we did it once during the day (the views are spectacular - check out the church hidden in the back) and once during sunset (definitely recommend doing this - you can pack food/wine!). I loved staying in Imerovigli as it was quieter than Fira and Oia yet you are just steps away from restaurants. You are a short walk away from Fira (maybe 25 minutes) and a hike (about 2.5 hours) away from Oia. It is a bit of a trek to Oia but the breeze and views made it worthwhile! There is also a bus that is super affordable/clean that you can take to the different villages and a supermarket near by in case you want to stock up on water/wine/snacks. Thank you Sunny Villas and staff for making our stay so wonderful!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Nance0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

The breakfast is nice and we can take breakfast in our private balcony and the balcony have a amazing view of the volcano and hot spring. We can also have a amazing look of the sunset and both Oia and Fira. Only 25 minutes is required to walk to the city center. The staff is helpful, friendly and polite. There is a great swimming pool and a bar next to it. There is a plenty choice of restaurants within 5 minutes walk from your room. The room is in the cave. You could take a local bus in the entrance of the village and it can go to both Fira and Oia (just not to take the wrong bus). Below is the view from the balcony and the swimming pool

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EdiChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

After stumbling upon this place online, we read the fantastic reviews on TA and booked. We were not disappointed ! Booked direct and dealt directly with the hotel. As it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary, I emailed to ask about arranging some wine in the room, they took care of this without cost to me !. They organised our transfers, and met us at the top of the hill to carry our luggage. Unfortunately, our room was not ready on the first night, so we were upgraded to another suite in the Altana, which was simply stunning.
Our room was ready at noon the next day and we were not disappointed We had a cave room, that was lovely and cool even during the hottest days. We didn't even use the Air con at night (even though it had been 100+ in the day) The rooms give you a perfect view of the sunset, no need to go out to watch it . Hotel staff could not do enough for you, from the breakfast delivery to the balcony, to the barman buying you a beer ! Had an issue as our case got damaged in the airport, but they supplied tape and cling film to ensure we could use the case to travel home. Perfect destination, and will definitely come back to stay. Room 115 is the best as its directly over the pool, and more private than the rooms next to the walkways.

Room tip: Fabulous views from all rooms
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessFS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews