We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Santorini”
Review of Whitedeck Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitedeck Hotel
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We loved the Oniro Suites. The location in Imerovigli was perfect and the view was breathtaking. the room (the family volcano suite) was large and was perfect for our family of 4. Dimitris Gkikas is the manager and he stopped at nothing to make our stay enjoyable. He advised us on activities, explained the bus routes, made dinner reservations and even gave us a ride into Fira for lunch on our first day. He is wonderful and so is Oniro Suites. When in Santorini, it is the perfect place!

Room Tip: Volcano suite was spacious and very cozy. It has a small kitchenette and a very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

Thanks for the warm treat by the hotel manager. Especially like the outfit of the cave house. It's such an unforgettable stay, we did enjoy the jacuzzi with stars high in the sky and the breakfast with the stunning seaview of the Aegean Sea.

Must go again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamxoxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Every things in this hotel is great !
The welcoming, the room, the view, the breakfast, the localization.
The manager is always available to discuss, with smile.
The bedroom is spacious and shiny.
The breakfeast is very big and delicious.
The place is calm and romantic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuduBreizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Everything was excellent, the view was beautiful, the room was clean and the service was excellent and Dimitris is very kind and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This report is to express my jovial regards and thanks to one of the most caring hotel manager Dimitris.We stayed 4 nights there with my girlfriend and we both enjoyed every minute of the stay. This is my sixth visit to santorini yet i have never ever experienced such a heavenly mixture of beauty till now nor have i ever stayed in such a warm grandeur in any hotel rooms .The view from the balcony of my room was simply and truly mesmerizing.We want to return there as soon as we will have the oportunity, this hotel being excelent for couples. I strongly recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitris_eirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very nice place with a wonderful landscape. The room was both far enough of the crowd and close to restaurants.
The room is confortable, always clean, suitable for a "family cocooning" week-end.
The host is both warm and discreet and always smily,"thank you Dimitris ! ". The adresses given by the host was always pertinent and in accordance with our wishes.
For sure we'll come back ! ! !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel26230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

OMG, we had a heart attack coming here, within minutes of arriving to the location i was excited, within a second of seeing the room I was ready to leave.

When i booked this place May 2011 there were no reviews, its not like me as i like to checkout the hotel before i book just like most people. For some reason i took a chance and I even called the owner and he sold me the "Honeymoon" suite. Now I know alarm bells should have been ringing getting Honeymoon suite at almost 140 euros, but from the pictures everything looked great, views, Jacuzzi and the room. So i thought, how bad can it be, 3 star at worst?

I have to be fair to this place, but id like to warn others as i dont want anyone to expect something outstanding just because they hear the words honeymoon suite! I booked this for my girlfriends 30th, so i thought being the honeymoon suite its one of the best rooms you'll get at the hotel. It was, but was barely 3*, it was a disappointment for both of us and ruined my surprise.

The room has an AMAZING view, its at the highest point, nice lounge, ok bedroom, dampish bed/towels and a toilet/showroom ill never forget. I think ive seen better tolets in London underground, ok slight exaggeration. Toilet was tinny, closet size, sink i that looked like a bedpan (no joke), was clean just looked dirty, no place to put toiletries. Shower and tub, let me explain, it was a shower head with a shower curtain the type that stick to you when you shower, the tub was the shower with a built wall about 2 foot high, it was an area of about a meter by 1.5 meters. I think this is a fair representation of the suite.

The manager, was extremely helpful and apologetic. He went out of his way to make our stay as pleasant as possible, set up the jacuzzi which did take about 6 hours to warm up! He was more than happy to move us to another room with a jacuzzi that was less in the public view, and one without a tub/wall in the toilet. Breakfast was very nice, internet connection, tv, music system, air-con. Everything was good but my expectations were raised by their false advertising and toilet closet. Luckily, after a few phone calls which cost me almost £50/60 and three days later we were offered a refund for the remaining stay and found a nicer place.

So, would i stay their again? yes, now i know what to expect, I wont pay 140 because for extra 30 euros/night you can stay in a more pleasant place. For those wanting to book this place, please dont be put off, i think its better that you know what you are getting than expecting something exquisite because of the pictures. Also bear in mind, other hotels are much more expensive, only 5min walk from Oniro and you could be paying 170-400 euros per night for exactly same view, less space but nicer bathrooms, trust me we checked out at least 5-8 other hotels.

If you are not phased by my description of the tolet, this place is nice with very nice management and good value for money comparing to other places. Sitting outside at night it beautiful, because its higher up then all the other hotels. Book with the understanding its not a place you would stay if its a special occasion and you want to impress your other half.

I will post a pic of the toilet soonish.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alladin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 km away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#34 of 50 in Imerovigli
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#27 of 50 in Imerovigli
180 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#43 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.1 km away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#28 of 50 in Imerovigli
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitedeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitedeck Hotel

Address: | PO Box 100, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $193 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitedeck Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitedeck Santorini complex is situated in Imerovigli, on the highest point of Imerovigli's cliff above the famous volcano offering the finest sunset view over the caldera.Whitedeck Santorini consists of 7 recently renovated luxury suites. They overlook the Caldera and the volcano and are surrounded by the Mediterranean landscape. All suites include a spacious veranda facing the ruins of the Venetian castle.The guest can enjoy breakfast served on their balcony, with spectacular views to the Aegean sea. In the evening, enjoy the jet tub, while relaxing with the best sunset views. A bar serving light snacks is also available.At Whitedeck Santorini, guests can take advantage of the stylish facilities as well as first-rate services offered by the management and personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whitedeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oniro Hotel Imerovigli
Oniro Hotel Santorini
Whitedeck Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing