We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time we had here!”
Review of Zenith Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zenith Blue
Ranked #18 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Imerovigli is a great location with fantastic views of the Caldera. We stayed here for a week in a family suite. The view is absolutely fantastic and is a real highlight. Breakfast is served on the pool terrace so there is ample opportunity to enjoy it. The pool is deep and refreshing and there are plenty of couches and umbrellas so this is a good spot to spend time during the heat of the day. The manageress and staff are friendly and offer a generous serve of greek hospitality.The manageress organised all our day tours and transfers for us and made some great recommendations for activities. The bar was open until midnight or as long as you stayed up and kept drinking! We had a terrific time, greatly facilitated by the wonderful staff. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Room 12 had a fantastic view of the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We arrived around lunchtime with no-one to take our bags done the the resort but luckily our transfer driver kindly did this as we would have never found this place. We where given plenty of information from Eleni on arrival of what to do and where to go and the views where absolutely fantastic as you would expect from the glossy photos however they don't explain that there is no drinking water on the whole island so 1 litre of water is provided and the rest is for you to pay for 1€ per 1 litre bottle. You are not suppose to put toilet paper in the toilet it is to be put into a bin next to the pan - hhmmm...?
The bathroom/toilet was so small you could barely dry off in there and in room 109 there was a small window above the shower that anyone walking past could quite easily look into. The fridge was too small to stand any water bottles and all we had in the limited tea and coffee was green tea I had to request black tea and there was no milk provided.
The pool was cloudy to look at but nice and cool our room needed some maintenance work ie. toilet seat broken, wires hanging down from T.V and one of the two chairs seating was threaded and broken, there was no room for a lounge chair next to our room and you had to be early to get one next to the pool. You must have a reasonable level of fitness as there are so many steps, hills and coble stone paths to negotiate whenever you leave your room, there was 48 steps from our room just to get to entry of this resort. Then further steps to get to the main square where you have to purchase the drinking water. Unfortunately the views where restricted by the curved roof of the room below so I think our room was probably not the best one which was disappointing seeing as we where booked for seven nights. The free Wi-Fi rarely works they are always trying to get it fixed and breakfast is not a buffet it's eggs everyday done in a different way with cucumber, tomatoes and breads. Certainly glad to have seen this lovely Island and met the friendly people.

Room Tip: Room 109 has the views blocked by roof below and tiny bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 955wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Perched high above the Caldera Imerovigli has perhaps the most stunning views ever & Zenith Blue
is perfectly positioned. Delicious breakfasts are served on the pool terrace with amazing views.
Our cave suite had its own hot tub & our own terrace & sun beds. The pool bar serves great snacks & lunches & stays open late for fab cocktails.
Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly manager
& other great staff - so amazing & comfortable we hardly moved from the pool with views during the day!
Close to great bars & restaurants & lovely walks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Calco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived and met at road where our bags were taken off us and taken down the maze that is Santorini- impressed by his stamina - then - the view - wow - so amazing- great reception- room fine- breakfast- different every day- only drawback limited space- can be hot maybe even cold - you're in the best part of Santorini- pool's fine - clean - refreshing. When we left same deal bags taken to departure point- thanks Eleni had a great time and stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This hotel has one of the nicest views in Imeriovgli. We stayed here for 7 nights (4 in Superior Studio, Terrace, Sea View) (3 in Junior Suite, Terrace, Sea View) The first room was rather small but did have a nice balcony with two chairs and a lounger - you also don't go to Santorini to stay inside so it was more than enough for us. The Junior Suite was a bigger room but did have smaller bathroom and also had some exposed rock which was nice. Both rooms had incredible views, mini fridges, and sufficient water pressure and hot water.
The Wifi generally only worked by the pool - sometimes we could get it in room 4 but not consistently. There was a breakfast included every morning always slightly different but consisted of eggs, bread, tomatoes/cucumber fresh juice, coffee/tea and a treat. Eleni and the staff here were very helpful with directions/organizing day trips and any other questions you may have.
The pool although a little on the chilly side was very nice, great help during the hot days by the pool and cooling after a long day walking. It seemed to be one of the bigger pools around.
Location was perfect for us as it was nice and quiet and relaxing after a full day of activities. 15 minute walk to Firostefani (excellent food and little shops) and probably 25-30 to Fira (food, shops, clubs)
We walked the caldera rim almost every day to Fira and always felt safe walking the path as the majority of it is very well lit.
i would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniPug-MiniPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Wanting to be right on the caldera rim with a view for under $200/night, I literally looked at pics of every hotel in Santorini before deciding on Zenith Blue. It turned out to be perfect for us. Amazing value for being right on the caldera. Eleni and the rest of the staff were amazing which was an added bonus. Especially loved our cave room with the exposed rock back wall. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get one of the cave rooms right on the rim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We booked the room with outdoor Jacuzzi so we had great views and the location was nice and relaxing however for the price you pay you don't really get anything especial (just a bottle of water in the fridge)
Rooms are cleaned daily but we felt like the cleaner was outside our room from 9 daily pressuring us to get out so she could get her job over and done with.
The website and all booking sites advertise this hotel provides buffet breakfast and we had to ask where breakfast was served only to find out there is no buffet you get a selection. The selection got smaller and stingier as the days went past and the only option you got to make was tea or coffee.
The staff need to smile more and appear more approachable.

Overall a good stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PariaFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
1.4 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Artemis Villas
Artemis Villas
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
584 reviews
0.1 km away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 51 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0.3 km away
White Santorini Suites & SPA
White Santorini Suites & SPA
#29 of 51 in Imerovigli
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Blue

Address: on the Caldera rim, Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Phenix Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: $133 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenith Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akrolithos is perched on the cliff side of Imerovigli, only 15 minutes walk from Fira town, the capital of Santorini island. The wonderful location provides its guests spectacular views of the Volcano, the Caldera & the Aegean Sea! Akrolithos consists of 12 rooms & suites with traditional design & Cycladic architecture, just 10 km from Santorini's Airport> and 12 km from Port>. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zenith Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenith Blue Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing