We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
88
49
24
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
49
24
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exposed rock wooden gate pool terrace small hotel cave studio the cliff small balcony view is amazing perched high jaw dropping airport transfer cleaned daily superior studio hot tub every morning beautiful island skaros rock
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We arrived around lunchtime with no-one to take our bags done the the resort but luckily our transfer driver kindly did this as we would have never found this place. We where given plenty of information from Eleni on arrival of what to do and where to go and the views where absolutely fantastic as you would expect from the glossy photos however they don't explain that there is no drinking water on the whole island so 1 litre of water is provided and the rest is for you to pay for 1€ per 1 litre bottle. You are not suppose to put toilet paper in the toilet it is to be put into a bin next to the pan - hhmmm...?
The bathroom/toilet was so small you could barely dry off in there and in room 109 there was a small window above the shower that anyone walking past could quite easily look into. The fridge was too small to stand any water bottles and all we had in the limited tea and coffee was green tea I had to request black tea and there was no milk provided.
The pool was cloudy to look at but nice and cool our room needed some maintenance work ie. toilet seat broken, wires hanging down from T.V and one of the two chairs seating was threaded and broken, there was no room for a lounge chair next to our room and you had to be early to get one next to the pool. You must have a reasonable level of fitness as there are so many steps, hills and coble stone paths to negotiate whenever you leave your room, there was 48 steps from our room just to get to entry of this resort. Then further steps to get to the main square where you have to purchase the drinking water. Unfortunately the views where restricted by the curved roof of the room below so I think our room was probably not the best one which was disappointing seeing as we where booked for seven nights. The free Wi-Fi rarely works they are always trying to get it fixed and breakfast is not a buffet it's eggs everyday done in a different way with cucumber, tomatoes and breads. Certainly glad to have seen this lovely Island and met the friendly people.

Room Tip: Room 109 has the views blocked by roof below and tiny bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 955wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Perched high above the Caldera Imerovigli has perhaps the most stunning views ever & Zenith Blue
is perfectly positioned. Delicious breakfasts are served on the pool terrace with amazing views.
Our cave suite had its own hot tub & our own terrace & sun beds. The pool bar serves great snacks & lunches & stays open late for fab cocktails.
Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly manager
& other great staff - so amazing & comfortable we hardly moved from the pool with views during the day!
Close to great bars & restaurants & lovely walks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Calco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Arrived and met at road where our bags were taken off us and taken down the maze that is Santorini- impressed by his stamina - then - the view - wow - so amazing- great reception- room fine- breakfast- different every day- only drawback limited space- can be hot maybe even cold - you're in the best part of Santorini- pool's fine - clean - refreshing. When we left same deal bags taken to departure point- thanks Eleni had a great time and stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

This hotel has one of the nicest views in Imeriovgli. We stayed here for 7 nights (4 in Superior Studio, Terrace, Sea View) (3 in Junior Suite, Terrace, Sea View) The first room was rather small but did have a nice balcony with two chairs and a lounger - you also don't go to Santorini to stay inside so it was more than enough for us. The Junior Suite was a bigger room but did have smaller bathroom and also had some exposed rock which was nice. Both rooms had incredible views, mini fridges, and sufficient water pressure and hot water.
The Wifi generally only worked by the pool - sometimes we could get it in room 4 but not consistently. There was a breakfast included every morning always slightly different but consisted of eggs, bread, tomatoes/cucumber fresh juice, coffee/tea and a treat. Eleni and the staff here were very helpful with directions/organizing day trips and any other questions you may have.
The pool although a little on the chilly side was very nice, great help during the hot days by the pool and cooling after a long day walking. It seemed to be one of the bigger pools around.
Location was perfect for us as it was nice and quiet and relaxing after a full day of activities. 15 minute walk to Firostefani (excellent food and little shops) and probably 25-30 to Fira (food, shops, clubs)
We walked the caldera rim almost every day to Fira and always felt safe walking the path as the majority of it is very well lit.
i would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniPug-MiniPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Wanting to be right on the caldera rim with a view for under $200/night, I literally looked at pics of every hotel in Santorini before deciding on Zenith Blue. It turned out to be perfect for us. Amazing value for being right on the caldera. Eleni and the rest of the staff were amazing which was an added bonus. Especially loved our cave room with the exposed rock back wall. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get one of the cave rooms right on the rim.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews