We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
88
49
24
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
49
24
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exposed rock wooden gate pool terrace small hotel cave studio the cliff small balcony view is amazing perched high jaw dropping airport transfer cleaned daily superior studio hot tub every morning beautiful island skaros rock
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Great hotel although very high up and narrow stairs to get to our room. We arrived at 3 am and in heavy fog making paths and stairs a bit challenging. Hotel staff carried bags in and out. Elenie was amazing looking after all our requests and taking us on the path out to get the bus, explaining island attractions and changing rooms for us when I was feeling uneasy with being right on the edge of the cliff top. Breakfasts were good and could have in room or by the pool. This was very expensive although I think comparable with other hotels in the same area. Some of the fittings eg shower were a bit dated but others were really great. The view of the caldera and volcano and ships coming and going was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay and got more used to the narrow steps and some paths over the days. We highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Its a nice and quite place,check in/out were smooth.We booked a villa and the space was v good,toilet/shower clean(2),Breakfast was prepared as a meal for each person (4)and you can vary your choice and that was enjoyable .and the view setting were we had our breakfasts was breath taking.
Staff were helpful specially Ellein she was amazing by helping us with arranging tours e.g. Yacht voyage which was perfect.
Thanks Ellien and Zenith blue.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I sincerely thought this was at least a 4*. Such an amazing place with views which are just out of this world. chilled pool area & overall atmosphere. so romantic & peaceful you forget all your stress. bfast also included which was also good. Eleni the lady who works there is also the most helpful for us newbees in Sanotrini. super highly recommend!

Room Tip: they are just all fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mps185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We paid €400+ per night for our "honeymoon suite" supposedly the best couple room in the hotel-the pictures advertised on their website made us think that the expense we paid to stay the 4 nights in this hotel would be an experience of a lifetime-how wrong we were.
Mouldy old bathroom with a shower that was unusable, unairconditioned bedroom, honeymoon suite under pool/reception deck that kept us awake until 12 and woke us at 6.45, as the slightest movement of a chair or table above us scraped the roof above our bedroom.
The state of this "suite" was nothing more than motel/1 star worthy, taking innocent tourists top dollar with photoshopped adverts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The pool area is nice and the view is amazing but we were disappointed in the room. For the cost of this hotel, I thought the rooms would be nicer-old furnishings and needs a good cleaning. The views are amazing and the staff are very nice and accommodating!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews