We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
282
79
25
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
79
25
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning amazing views amazing resort our honeymoon private balcony the cliff pool bar junior suite a wonderful stay visit santorini beautiful sunset the location is perfect amazing experience fira or oia stairs margarita island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 416 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The resort was a nice choice for the area.Our room was very spacious with a jacuzzi on the terrace.Breakfast served daily with wonderful views of the sea. A lot of steps but that's typical for Santorini. Beautiful experience

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaTonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TholosResort, Tholos Resort Team at Tholos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear La Tonja M,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the wonderful views! We look forward to seeing you again for one more beautiful experience!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We just spent 3 nights at the Tholos Resort. It has amazing views, staff was very helpful, room was very nice, breakfast was very good, dinner at their restaurant was very good, the guy that carries the bag is amazing and also very friendly. Imerovigil is a nice village and a lot less busy than Fira or Oia, so we were very happy to stay at Tholos for a more relaxing time. We booked the port transfer with the hotel and it was a little crazy due to the amount of people getting off of the ferry boats all at the same time and i had a little trouble finding the driver. Overall I would give Tholos two thumbs up and recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigdevo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Tholos Resort was perfect! From the views, the pool,the food, and the wonderful staff! Margarita helped me surprise my husband with an in room massage, she is soo very helpful. The guy who carries the bags is friendly and patient. He waited with us the whole time we waited on our transportation to Kamari Beach. Tholos Resort is a gem!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaniseross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We only stayed 2 nights at this hotel because we were traveling with our 5yr old and thought that Kamari beach would be more interesting to him than the caldera views, which were by the way stunning. Our rooms were very pretty (looked like a cave) and clean. The staff was extremely helpful in organizing a last minute boat trip and very kid-friendly. Be prepare to climb a lots of stairs if you want to eat at some of the restaurants not located on the caldera (we really liked Anogi). I must agree with another review that it was a nightmare getting out of the airport. Our plane had a 2 our delay because there was too much air traffic. We were standing in a line to check in outside of the airport in the plain sun for almost an hour and after the security check found ourselves in a super tiny area packed with people waiting (most of us standing) to board planes. I suggest checking that you are standing in the right queue outside of the airport and waiting to go through security right before your boarding time. Not a nice last memory of the island, but couldn't spoil the breathtaking views of the caldera from Tholos Resort.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jahoodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I researched so much to find a "perfect" stay with view of the caldera on Santorini. THIS WAS THE SPOT! I loved the views. The breakfast served on the balcony was dreamy. I still dream about it. Infinity pool also overlooking the caldera. AMAMZING. Wifi and all amenitites were great. Please, I want to go back again! Travelers should note that the price of having the VERY BEST VIEWS in Santorini means that you are staying on an extremely dense populated TOP of a mountain. Getting to the "front door" of your hotel/ resort is a challenge to hire a taxi who can wind all the way to the top and through narrow passages, then you traveling by foot both up and down stairs. Rolling luggage is a no-no in Santorini.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank SunnyFLCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews