We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santorini Sunsets”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Santorini Sunsets”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Remezzo has the most beautiful view of the sea, caldera and magnificent sunsets. Our host Vassilis greeted us with a very warm and genuine welcome which extended throughout our week long stay. Lovely restaurants nearby, or you can stay in and enjoy a home cooked meal in house. Breakfast is something to look forward to each day with home cooked delicacies!! Remezzo staff are also very helpful and cheerful. Accommodation very clean and comfortable with great bathroom. Would love to come and visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    56
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
440
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Booked a Senior Suite but appears that we were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite. Absolutely amazing room, so spacious & the bathroom is nearly the size of a standard hotel room!! Private terrace overlooking the caldera, short walk to local restaurants & a 30 min walk into Fira. Vassilis (the owner) was very friendly & extremely helpful with his restaurant recommendations. Haven't even left yet & can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus198255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Had a great stay here just recently, Remezzo is in a lovely spot, quiet, fab views, a few shops\tavernas in the area-just nice.
We were there celebrating our anniversary & where lucky enough to be upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was an old wine cellar, huge room/huge bed/fantastic bathroom & loads of outdoor space with our own sunbeds, table & chair's overlooking the sea.
The owner Vassilis was so very helpfull, giving us plenty of recomendations for the area & arranged for a champayne breakfast to be layed out on our patio area the morning of our anniversary, delicious food & loads of it!!
We really couldnt of asked for anything better just wish we were still there!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We arrived at Remezzo stressed as eJ had managed to lose my case. However as we got out the taxi and walked down the path to the hotel that was forgotten. It is impossible to describe how beautiful the location and views are. We were greeted by Vassilis pouring us a glass of champagne and giving us a really warm genuine welcome. Over the 4 days we were there he proved to be a world class host, always friendly, ready to share insider information on the best places to eat and drink but never over familiar or intrusive. We stayed in room 1 for 2 nights which was traditional, cosy and had a fridge. It overlooked the pool and had a table and chairs sharing the outside space with other rooms. For the last 2 nights we stayed in the honeymoon suite, beautiful private terrace, hot tub and large rainforest shower. Stunning and worth spoiling yourself! The breakfast is amazing and incredible value. Each day we were brought different delicious juices, pastries, salads, fruit, pancakes and eggs/bacon etc. Very worthy of mention is the excellent team that Vassilis has working with him, the rooms and communal areas were immaculate. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always met with a warm smile and greeting. In short it put many so called 5 star boutique hotels to shame. I never usually go back to anywhere but we are already planning a return trip next year. Let Vassilis advise you over restaurants - Imerovigli Taverna, Vanilla and Skala taverna - all delicious. Fira is worth a visit but we breathed a sigh of relief we were staying in Imerovigli, far more chilled and Greek. We walked over to Oia (about 2 hours) and caught the bus back from the square - 1euro 80 each. Oia is chic and has a very cool vibe, go to Skala and get the front right hand corner table. It was a great way to spend the afternoon drinking local red, eating delicious food and taking in the view. If you want to stay somewhere you can experience the real Santorini and it's fabulous warm hospitality stay at Remezzo. They have cracked the very fine art of delivering top customer service and making it appear natural and effortless.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We got a 3 bedroom suite and the rooms are spacious. There is a common swimming pool next to it and the stay is quiet and calm. You can see the sea and the rest of Santorini just several steps away from the suite. It has one of the best views in the world. The service is good and we got some geat recommendations from Vasilis about tours and restaurants. The breakfast is great but I feel it is rather late, starting at 9am. One issue is that the shower head is located at the bottom of the tub...it will be good to simply place a fixture to hold up the shower head so that one don't have to hold it when showering.
The beautiful trip, unfirtunately, was slightly marred by the driver who drove us to the port for the catamaran. I got the hotel to get a reservation for the transport and was quoted about 23 euros. However upon getting int the van, I was told I had to pay 36 euros and I must pay it "now, now" as the van drove off, which makes the experience rather strange. I was not surprised when he went on to pick up other Greek passengers, and of course I did not observe them paying any fare at the end ( which I don't really mind but the suddenly inflated prices left a bad after-taste, even though the taxi driver was a rather funny guy and chatty).
But generally, a beautiful stay.

Room Tip: The suite is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThongSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at Remezzo Villas about one year ago for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were dreaming! Vasillis made us feel very welcome and provided superb hospitality. He gave us wonderful recommendations for exploring the island and was accommodating and fun. The hotel is so wonderful that it was hard for us to leave the pool and view. It is about our one year anniversary of our honeymoon there and we are reminiscing and hope to plan a trip to go back and stay at Remezzo in the future. Our trip was unforgettable and Remezzo was definitely the highlight. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite with the hot tub overlooking the caldera was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the beautiful and quaint village of Imerovigili. The location is perfect- close to Fira but not as crowded and completely peaceful. The views from all of the rooms are breathtaking. Beutiful Santorini sunsets can be seen from the terrace of your room The walk from the hotel to Fira is also highly recommended for some of the best views in Santorini.

We are very seasoned travelers and received some of the best service of our lives at this hotel. The owner was extremely welcoming and gave wonderful recommendations of what to do and where to eat around the island. The breakfast at the hotel is not to be missed as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wgho is looking for the quintessential Santorini experience - relaxation and amazing views over the caldera.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.7 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 km away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.4 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
2.3 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.3 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing