We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Destinia.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$124
travelup.comUS$153
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
614
133
22
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
133
22
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews derby grill royal palace beautiful hotel villa reale rose garden great restaurant train station antiques world business milan riccardo marble maitre charlie details formula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 791 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2021

While having a meal underneath the pergola, the structure collapsed as one of the wooden supports snapped off. The full weight of the pergola came down on the head, back and shoulders of a few of the nearby guests.
A most unnerving and dangerous experience.
A woman with two young children was eating in the area a few minutes earlier. If it had fallen then, I could have seriously injured or even killed them!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank tollisonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2021 via mobile

Stayed for four night in end of September 2020. Rooms are very well appointed. WiFi is great and included in room rate. Very good breakfast, lunch and dinner. Absolutely one of the best hotels I have stayed at anywhere.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank eralaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tany Nardi, Proprietario at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2021

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for the time taken in sharing your comment with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you also appreciated the food and beverage service of our hotel. Looking forward to having future opportunities to welcome you back, we send you our best regards.
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2020

First time for us in Monza, what a fantastic week end occasion with my partner.. was looking for an Hotel intimate but close by the center, and here we are.
From the check in experience with the welcome drink offered directly from one family founder Tany Nardi in person till the cozy yet impeccable room with the view over the amazing "villa reale" of Monza.. nothing could have been better.
The room was large and we could choose from a London style large one or a "tom ford" style one with a fantastic bathroom in marble.
The "breakfast", i would call it a blast, is served down stairs in the main restaurant and starting from the foamy Cappuccino till the fresh croissant... nothing could have been better.
Take a tour to the nest rose garden in Villa reale and explore the city of monza with nice shopping area...
But for dinner you can't miss the derby grill restaurant in the Hotel.
It is by far " the place to be" for the real italian people; and no wonder why...the wine list is amazing, the service is tip top and the menu is a fusion of locale italian seasonal plates with a twist of innovation.
sad to leave but planning to come back soon.. for another get away week end!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank giuliob456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelaVilleMonza, Direttore at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel de la Ville for your recent romantic getaway and for the time taken in sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a 360-degree experience during your stay with us and we assure you that we shared your flattering and lovely words with all the team members. We are sure we will welcome you and your partner very soon and we remain at your disposal for any further assistance you might need.
Kind regards,
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Overnight stay in Monza on the way to Venice, this is a beautiful hotel with a fabulous art collection and antiques.

The staff were wonderful. Situated a few miles from Monza race circuit and right opposite the Royal Villa of Monza.

The restaurant was fully booked so we ate in the Derby Grill the food was very good.

Wished we could have stayed longer

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cag196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelaVilleMonza, Direttore at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing Hotel de la Ville for the recent stay in Monza and for taking the time to share your enthusiastic comments with us. We are glad to read that your experience has been up to your expectations and that the staff made it unforgettable. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future and we remain at your disposal for any further need.
Kind regards,
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2020

Stayed here while on business in Monza, it was excellent. Very nice decor. Rooms were a nice size and very well appointed. Service throughout was very good. Breakfast was nice quality and a lovely selection. Overall great value for money.
Would recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AlanPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldelaVilleMonza, Direttore at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Dear Guest,
it's been a pleasure to read your review and we thank you for choosing us during your business trip to Monza. We are glad to know that you appreciated the unique style and decoration of our hotel and that the service was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Monza and we remain at your disposal for any assistance you might need.
Best regards,
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews