We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$485
View deal
Expedia.com
US$485
View deal
Prestigia.com
US$476
View deal
Hotels.comUS$485
Orbitz.comUS$485
CheapTicketsUS$485
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
236
91
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
91
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar fabulous hotel real asset to the hotel amazing cocktails puglia region a great stay we loved our stay air con hotel is located roof terrace pietro shuttle bugs town mare sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 370 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2020

We have just come back from a fabulous seven night stay at Borgobianco. In fact it was so brilliant that we didn't want to leave & wanted to extend our stay but were unable to change the flights. The hotel is located just outside the town of Polignano. The hotel provides first class staff, first class food in a first class setting. I really can't recommend this highly enough! Every member of staff went the extra mile in to making our stay very special. In particular l would like to say a very big thank you to Domenico Euleona, the restaurant manager for doing such a splendid job - world class! Also to Piero the bar manager for his amazing cocktails - they really were legendary & for keeping us so well entertained, (good luck with your English exam in November). Also to Cosmo for being so incredibly helpful - nothing was too much trouble!! So l say to the head of Borgobianco, hold on to your staff they really are the jewel in your crown. We'll be back ASAP without a doubt!!! x

Room tip: All rooms were lovely & well located.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella Quero, Other at Borgobianco Resort & Spa – MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2020

Dear Helen K,

thank you for your gorgeous review and for taking time to praise our staff and services! I really glad that you spent memorable days in our resort appreciating our food and cocktails.
Thank you very much again to sharing your experience. Me, Domenico, Eugenia, Piero, Cosimo and all the team look forward to welcome you again at Borgobianco Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2020 via mobile

This is my visit to this hotel and it won’t be my last. The countryside setting a few miles outside Polignano a Mare is gorgeous. The hotel provides a very efficient courtesy shuttle to the town which is a real bonus if you’re travelling by train or public transport. A taxi to Barí airport which the hotel can arrange costs about 80 euros. All the staff here are amazing, so polite and friendly, nothing seems too much trouble to them. Pool area is great and the food has been wonderful too. Rooms are as you would expect from this class of hotel, maid service is top class with towels changes twice a day. If you’re looking somewhere to relax this is the place. A special mention to Piero who is a real asset to the hotel, friendly, informative and entertaining.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trek305243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

I have to say this is now my favourite hotel in Italy. We booked for 2 nights & on seeing the hotel & the welcome from the staff immediately decided to add a 3rd day.

Check in was superb, very welcoming with lots of information & help offered. Then we met Felice who was such a star. Every day he gave us ideas for our daily trips & was on hand to do anything for us.

Our room was spacious with a great balcony overlooking the pool as well as the sea in the distance. It was tastefully decorated in a white rustic style. The air con was very good & the bathroom well equipped, a fridge in the room was also useful.

We had dinner which was very tasty & not expensive at all. The rose wine was superb. We enjoyed a potato starter with cheese sauce & steak with celeriac purée. Service was good & quite formal.

Breakfast was the weakest part of our experience. Due to Covid we couldn’t access the buffet & the items were difficult to view. Then due to our poor Italian, communication with the girl serving was limited & she tended to shout words at us & seemed frustrated with us. Charm was certainly missing! On our last morning we didn’t bother with breakfast as it wasn’t anything special.

The pool area is very nice. Not too busy & very peaceful. Lunch or snack & drinks were available until 7pm. Service was good too.

At night we took advantage of the shuttle into Polignano for dinner. Cosimo took us in both nights & was so helpful with his tips & we enjoyed our chats. What a lovely guy he was and a real asset to the hotel.

One thing we really noticed was the lack of bugs & we came away without any bites which is unusual for Italy!

We loved our stay & can’t wait to return but this time it will be for longer.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020

A truly marvelous stay with a marvelous team that is fantastic and welcoming. Lovely room, good food and a great service. Well located to navigate around Puglia. A very personal and luxurious experience. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gallan2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2020

Fabulous and luxurious hotel.

Having recently stayed here for the start of our holiday, we immediately started to relax and unwind from the stresses of work.

Our initial welcome was warm, profession and friendly, despite all the personal distancing of COVID-19. This warmth continued throughout our stay, with every single member of staff helping to ensure we had a great stay.

The room was a good size with all expected faciliies, the pool, bar and restaurant were also fabulous places to spend some time. The overall look and feel of this hotel was fabulous, with many large and small courtyards to sit and relax with a book, a drink or chatting with companions.

The food & drinks served at both the pool bar and the main restaurant were superb. Staff were both enthusiastic and knowledgable about their menus. It was also a really nice touch that chef came out to greet diners thought the meal and ensure that all was as expected.

I can recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious stay in the Puglia region.

Room tip: Just book a room, I'm sure they're all good!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dmarchbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews